We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Chantecler
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My sisters and our husbands spent four days in this "gem in the Laurentiens". I loved the look of the place - really picturesque and quiet. The inside rooms are not quite as beautiful (more of a 70s feel to the decor for the rooms) but still very nice. We stayed in a large two-room suite with kitchen and fireplace. The room was clean and staff were very helpful when assistance was requested (more cutlery, firewood (at a price), etc.).

The location is perfect for skiing away from the huge crowds of Tremblant and price is commensurate (about a 1/4 of what Tremblant would have cost). We enjoyed skiing at the smaller Chantecler hill (10 minutes from hotel by car or shuttle) and at the mid-sized St. Sauveur (about 20 minutes away). We also enjoyed skating on the Lake just outside of the Hotel and stopping in for the best hot chocolate across from the Lake (in the town). We loved walking around the Lake in the evenings (weather permitting) and enjoyed watching the kids tobogganning down the hill next to the Hotel from our room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    107
    172
    130
    91
See reviews for
181
248
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a jewel in the laurentians away from the maddening crowds of tremblant and saver. Worth the experience. Not new construction but classic french design and style. I recommend the stay and look for chocolate croissants at breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theadventureguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Went to this place for a getaway, hotel location great looks nice from the outside,but be warned it ends there.

service at the front esk was horrible they all need a course on manners , no prensence of a manager to take care of complaints , the room was small , smelly carpets , mold on the side of the walls dust piled up .

Massage for couples a great choice , they don't have enough equipment for skating ,

service at the pool well I woulnd't trust my life with a lifeguard reading their book.

all and all they should just quit while they can

never going back again

Room Tip: avoid at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mels516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sainte-Adele hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The kids will love it but everything is downhill once you leave the lobby area. The lodge is built on the side of mountain looking over a lake and is very picturesque from the outside but likely hasn't been renovated since the 80's. Everything needs to be stripped and redone. Its fine for a last minute one-nighter after a day on the slopes at 99$ but I wouldn't pay more and wouldn't stay longer. And the chair-lift from the hotel to the ski resort hasn't worked in years so you must take a 10 minute shuttle bus! Unacceptable.The pool is likely clean but is so old it looks like a toilet. The bar is decent and the restaurant overlooking the lake is nice but short-staffed likely due to lack of revenue. The walls are paper-thin so ask for the quietest rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul-YUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rawdon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

definitely not a four star, completely outdated. Still has charm but needs a complete renovation very quickly. I could not believe a four star without flat screen, we had a small old tv in the room. The spa was half working, which means 3 out of 6 jets were not functional.The staff was very nice. The beds need to be change, too old, not comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel1975Rawdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Recently our company decided based upon my suggestion to have our annual Christmas party at the hotel. The food & service was excellent as good as any 5 star hotels in Vegas. We were approx. 250 in attendance; most attendees even booked a room. The general manager was very accommodating with special rates. The General Manager even went above and beyond as many people only decided to book a room last minute. The general manger must have been a magician as the hotel was very busy with multiple Christmas parties… All I can say is if you’re looking for a nice place for an event you should definitely consider this property. The nice touch was the hands on service offered by the hotel General manager…

Room Tip: your should always try to upgrade your room the suites are awesome..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyer011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

That's what I think of first was that my daughter and I felt a claustrophobic in the room. Guess you could upgrade to better rooms. It looked like an older style hotel which is nice. Quiet and quaint. Enjoyed the breakfast room which overlooked a nice lake with homes around it. Was all snowy and beautiful. They happened to have a company selling leather coats in one of the ocnference rooms and they were of a good quality and decent price, so I bought her one and she bought herself one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arizawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
1.7 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
200 reviews
8.3 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
771 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
154 reviews
8.8 mi away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
319 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mont Gabriel
Hotel Mont Gabriel
#3 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Chantecler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Chantecler

Property: Hotel Le Chantecler
Address: 1474 Chemin Chantecler | Autoroute 15 nord, exit 67, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Chantecler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Le Chantecler is one of the most beautiful holiday resorts in all of the picturesque Laurentian mountains north of Montreal. Whether you're there to admire Lac Rond, the mountains or the garden, every Chantecler guest is assured of an exceptional view. You'll have access to all the amenities you need to relax and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Chantecler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chantecler Hotel
Le Chantecler Sainte Adele
Hotel Le Chantecler Sainte-Adele, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing