We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gite Couette et Girouette
Ranked #4 of 19 Sainte-Adele B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2014

B & B was completely renovated with nice air conditioned bedrooms. The best breakfast we have ever had and to top it off the owners are the most hospitable people they actually took us for a ride to show us around, that was above the call of duty . I strongly recommend this B&B, We didn't mind no having a fitness center & pool.

Room Tip: they are all good and very clean rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques F, Propriétaire at Gite Couette et Girouette, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We do try to make our guest feel at home, and we are happy to share our knowledge of the area. It was a pleasure to have you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Having had the chance and opportunity to travel over 50 countries worldwide, I would not be hesitant to rank this place amongst my top 5 best stays overall. The location is charming and most importantly one feels instantly at home (very warm welcome). Every morning I was prepared a delicious, local and hand made breakfast, which I shared with the family. The rooms located on the upper floor are cosy and the neighborhood quiet and, in the fall, is surrounded by beautiful colors. I paticularly enjoyed the large double room because it is almost entirely made out of wood and rejoices from a peaceful view over trees.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great B&B with very friendly hosts and clean and comfortable rooms. Our room had a sliding door with beautiful view of the garden. The breakfast was wonderful with even a special treat of local gourmet chocolate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was our second visit to this bed and breakfast but the first one with the new owners. It was a great experience, again! The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the owners are very welcoming, accommodating and always have a cheerful attitude. We brought friends with us to share these pleasant days together. We would recommend Couette et Girouette without hesitation and we would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: We had the room at the back. It is brighter during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 838Joelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Manion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Robert_Janick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cbicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sainte-Adele hotels
2.5 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mont Gabriel
Hotel Mont Gabriel
#3 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Chantecler
Hotel Le Chantecler
#8 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Motel Panoramik
Motel Panoramik
#7 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel Chantolac
Motel Chantolac
#6 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Couette et Girouette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Couette et Girouette

Address: 941 Ouimet St, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 2R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Sainte-Adele
Price Range: £75 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gite Couette et Girouette 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming B&B located at the heart of St. Adele, steps away from nature, culture and gastronomy. Ideal for romantic getaways. We have four bedrooms, each with its own private bathroom, and we offer delicious and creative breakfasts. The B&B is in a quiet neighbourhood, close to restaurants, art galleries, theatre, the civic centre and a beach. Amenities : wireless internet access, air conditioning, terrace, guest living room with fireplace, interior hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gite Couette et Girouette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gite Couette Et Girouette Sainte-Adele, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing