We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”
Review of Hotel Mont Gabriel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mont Gabriel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. Although a rustic place, it's worth trying at least once. The front desk personel were very friendly and were even able to accomodate us earlier than the check in time. The hotel and rooms are clean but the rooms would need a bit of a makeover. If you want an amazing view of Mont St-Sauveur, ask for the Tyrol section. It is also near the pool and the spa. If you have time, try the spa, it's worth it. Enjoy a moment of relaxation. The only down side is that with the warm weather and the snow melting, water was dripping from the roof as there was no eavestroughs, therefore the pathway to our section was covered with ice, making the walk to our room very dangerous. There was no warning signs nor was the pathway salted. But this would not stop us from returning.

Room Tip: Ask for the Tyrol seection for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gohabsgo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    88
    63
    39
    31
See reviews for
82
112
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have been to this hotel several times, this weekend being the first time during the winter. I find it a great spot!! The rooms are not the greatest but not the worst either. I always try to get a room with a patio. I love the grounds of this hotel, especially in the summer... lots of room to enjoy the outdoors right in the backyard of your hotel!! Its also great that they have both an outdoor and indoor pool !! Staff have always been very nice in person, however my boyfriend was spoken to rudely over the phone once when he called for info before our trip.
I am sure that I will again return to this hotel... If there was an option to give a 3 1/2 thats what I would rate it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiDi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_and_team, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thanks for your comments. We always try to be the best and we look foward for your next visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is a lovely rustic place but somehow the service ( or lack there of) does not let you come away with fond memories.
If they could improve on this, I would be happy to give it a thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_and_team, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
We work very hard to please our guess and we are proud of our team, so next time, on your next visit , let us know what we can do to make it better.Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2012

What a wonderful time we had at Mont Gabriel.
Hotel personnel all very friendly and helpful.
We had the buffet breakfast every morning. A lot of variety and great food. The kids loved the omelet station. Buffet supper was great as well. It was nice to have lots of variety - for adults and kids. The mussels were amazing.
The hotel room was cozy - the most comfortable duvet cover ever!
Kids were occupied during the day with ski lessons and then had a blast at the hotel. The kids had a great time in the Kid Zone area and loved the pool table. The barmaid, Janet, was absolutely fantastic with all the kids (despite all the noise and running around that comes with spring break!). Kids also enjoyed the slushies that they purchased. Although it rained on Thursday, the hotel had rainy day activities for the children. Kids went skiing anyways in the morning and enjoyed the hotel activities for the rest of the stay. The pool was really nice as well.
Overall, an amazing spring break experience. We are looking forward to returning for 2013 spring break.
As well, we will most definitley stay at the hotel during the summer and enjoy the outdoor pool and BBQ festivities.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_and_team, Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thanks, we look foward to see again and will continue to do our best to make your stay with us as beautiful as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

- watch for "extra" charges on your visa!!! we paid cash but had to give a visa when checking in, but started getting charges on my visa one week then 2 weeks after my visit!!!! I had to make several calls to rectify this, then told my cheque is in the mail...it's been almost 2 mos and I still haven't seen my money... THIEVES!!!!
- my camera was stolen from my room.... THIEVES!!!
- the hotel is mediocre at best
- rooms have thin walls, can hear everything going on next door and in hallways
- staff is not overly friendly

Room Tip: Do NOT go here... may seem like a great deal but you will pay for it either way. The walls are paper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_and_team, General Manager at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your comments, good or bad, they are always a goog guide to continue our effort to make your stay with us as nice as possible. We will suggest, at your own convenience ,to call me directly , since we have no check in the mail for a case like this and no demand for a stolen camera. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sainte-Adele hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chambly, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I am not happy with the trip I had. I go to the hotel and ask the person to charge me on my hotel room. They charge me all the time , it was a lot of money for nothing good service. I odered nachos and the nachos was terrible. The drink was good. The breakfast is the worst breakfast i eat. Wow , never again i will come back to this hotel.
It's just my opinion. When someone pass we hear the people. The worst rustic place i have ever seen.

Room Tip: DoN,t go to the rustic if you don't want to hear your nightboor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jean-michel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_and_team, Director of Sales at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Your comments are important to us. We offer 3 different rooms section and the Rustic is all in log wood, some people like them because of the charm and the fireplaces. Perhaps you would like another section.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Pre-Christmas weekend getaway, 2011
Room: very clean and fairly well equipped. A mini-fridge would be a nice add-on. Our room had an HD LCD TV but the cable package was rather poor.
Staff: very helpful.
Amenities: The indoor pool is of a very decent size, includes a jacuzzi that can sit more than 6 people, for sure. As for the restaurant, we only had breakfast at the hotel. Again, very decent food. NB: they offer 3-4 meals a day. There's also a night bar at the hotel but we didn't go.
The ski slopes are very accessible; there aren't that many of them and they're not very demanding or long. However, they still offer a very enjoyable skiing. The advantage of this hotel is that it is merely 5 minutes ride from 2 other ski resorts and a beautiful St-Saveur, city nearby. Mt-Tremblant is no more than 30 minutes away, as well.
Overall, we were very happy with our stay and will definitely go again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajkob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_and_team, Director of Sales at Hotel Mont Gabriel, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for your comments, the ski-in ski-out is a big advantage of Hotel Mont Gabriel. The village of St-Sauveur has lots to offer like skiing, shopping and restaurants. We hope to great you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
3.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
198 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
153 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
144 reviews
10.4 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
751 reviews
9.9 mi away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mont Gabriel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mont Gabriel

Property: Hotel Mont Gabriel
Address: 1699 chemin du Mont Gabriel, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mont Gabriel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mont Gabriel is located halfway between Montreal and Mont Tramblant. 4 stars hotel and 4 season resort offering ski in ski out and 18 hole golf on site. A few km from St-Sauveur factories and MSSI activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mont Gabriel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Mont Gabriel
Hotel Mont Gabriel Sainte-Adele, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing