We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My beautiful birthday at the alpine inn”
Review of Hotel Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My beautiful birthday at the alpine inn”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

last saturday was my birthday we spend 2 night at the alpine inn sainteadele room was very nice with the fireplace was so romantic diner outstanding and heavenly massages all the staff was friendly and the food was delicious the prices were very reasonable and walking in the snow was just great we will go back for sure as soon as possible.

Room Tip: ask for marlene for your massage
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    118
    55
    53
    59
See reviews for
25
309
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Uff, my boyfriend & me we are still under shock !
Carpet everywhere ! Dining room with hardly any light ! For desert = icecream, peaches from the tin and artificial cream !!!
Motel style rooms, very small,"no" windows, tiny TV, fireplace with no wood !, dirty showercurtain, u could hear everything ..... We didnt even make it until breakfast ! Escaped @ 6 am, paying a fortune for this total joke although we had a coupon ! Just so wrong
The owner is friendly but I wonder how he sleeps at night !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank marion_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlpineInn, Manager at Hotel Alpine Inn, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Dear Marion, I understand that you were not aware of anything that we offer since your friend Julian transferred the reservation to you at the last minute because of her inability to be in sainte-adele on the 11th . She was assigned a room with a carpet and by the way we do have rooms with noted pine wood, all our rooms have a window in the bedroom and another in the bathroom as it is illegal in Canada to rent hotel rooms without a window, our TVs are 20 inch bran new Philips hotel model TVs. You had a room with a fireplace and double Jacuzzi your friend Julian should have told you that the fire logs are not included and are for sale at the reception Our deserts are all home made the same day even the ice cream is home made by our talented chef, your final bill was 127,41 which is not a fortune and was composed of drinks wine and other goodies that you have ordered. and by the way you did not escape at 6am since I met you and checked you out at 8:45 am and finally thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sainte-Adele hotels

Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Level Contributor
228 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

So where to begin. Got a good deal for a one night stay with dinner and breakfest with two massages. Was very hard to get a hold of the place at first but the manager i found very friendly and nice even upgraded our room with a fireplace and jacuzzi ( i highly recomend). Explained to me that there will be only taxes and also the 15% gratuity that i would have to pay on checkout. Which is good meaning i didnt have to carry money on me since all tips are paid which is what he explained to me on phone. When we got to the hotel was very nice and cute i actually fell in love right away . Even the room was gorgeous i like wood cabin looking rooms. The manager explained everything to us. We went to the room i loved it but two things bothered me one the spider webs all over the door kinda showing me that it wasnt cleaned atleast for a day and also the envelope asking for a tip from the maid. Got to the massage would recomend going a bit early to fill out the form. The two ladies were very nice but also again a lil tray with money was left hinting for a tip. So basically i paid tips in advance but people are hinting for more? i dont find that right. We went back to the room got dressed and went to dinner. The service was a bit slow and not properly organized, We were first ones in but almost last ones served. Plus the plates and cups were dirty and some were broken ( during breakfest aswell) food was amazing thought cant complain. We went back to the room and went to bed but a little grosed out since we noticed blood on the bedspread which i took a picture. The next day we had a huge snow storm and we left our room at 830. Never have i seen this in my life the paths from the rooms were not shoveled neither were the stairs or entry. The manager said his maintenance man was late but still never in my life all the hotels motels inns have i ever seen this and the parking lot a disaster. We ended up being 3rd order for breakfest but 6th given the meal the waitres had even come back to ask us if she took our order. All in all the asking for tips when already paid and also the horrible restaurant service brought my 5 star experience to a 3 star and also the other lil problems like the parking lot and blood on the sheets. I would give them another chance for sure but only at a discount price like i payed not worth the full price they charge.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silent_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Just experienced a pleasant time in the small community of Ste Adele. The atmosphere was pretty at the lovely little dining room, and we much appreciated the excellent service, food and refreshments. The menu is plentiful and the food delicious. The massage was most relaxing and comforting. The king sized bed in our room with fireplace was a most pleasurable evening. Breakfast again was plentiful and the service excellent. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and to someone who is looking for a quiet relaxing time in the laurentians.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2012

45 minutes from Montreal, a very friendly and family managed hotel with a very causy environment. Managed by owners, very hospitable and carrying for your needs if any. Great room but pitoresque, chalet type. Very clean and good size for a room. Amazing massage, you will ask for a second. Good food specialy breakfast. Close to st-sauveur ans St-agathe. Going for a second time, but you should book the suite with jacuzzi .
Enjoy!!, Lionel

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Cedres, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We had a coupon deal for 99.00 with fireplace, breakfast & dinner included. The bathroom was from the 70's, in geaneral all was very clean. They told us 20.00 extra for the fireplace......in the suite there was no wood...another 6.00!! At supper, there was an extra charge if you took anything other than pasta basically. In the evening & night the noise was not welcomed at all, sleep finally was around 2am. The breakfast sounded great but the service was more than unpleasant...very crancky & over tired waitress told us to take our 2nd coffee out into the lounge area, I had hardly finished eating & felt kicked out.............never again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Had a Team Buy coupon Massage dinner and breakfast incl.. Good deal but would not pay full price.. Massage was amazing.. Dinner ok.. Very relaxing place..There is a little lobby and we played checkers after dinner Nor much else to do.. Our waitress was excellent..Good service and very friendly..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
2.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
5.8 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
4.6 mi away
Auberge Prema Shanti
Auberge Prema Shanti
#2 of 4 in Val David
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.6 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
#5 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Le Chantecler
Hotel Le Chantecler
#7 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
3.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpine Inn

Property: Hotel Alpine Inn
Address: 1440 Chemin Pierre-Piladeau, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1Z4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpine Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming country inn, classified as three stars *** by "Tourisme Quebec", invites you to have a memorable vacation in the heart of the Laurentians any season of the year, as they are all equally appealing at the Alpine Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alpine Sainte-Adele
Hotel Alpine Inn Sainte-Adele, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing