We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was disappointed with my stay at this "chateau and spa." The room is tiny with a bed like a concrete slab, and the air conditioning in the room was broken. Nowhere did I see that there is an additional cost of $10/day/person for use of the pool, sauna, and hot tubs, although they insisted this is on their web site. One of the six hot tubs was broken, and neither sauna worked.

The best thing about it was that the front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of Rte 117, they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LSmith1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    62
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
30
122
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for my husbands 30th. We received a gift certificate for the stay, but were unable to book before it expired as they were too full. When we re booked they told us we would still get all the bonus features, until we arrived and then they told us no, we wouldn't and we had to pay additional for taxes.
The door to our bathroom was broken and wouldn't close. When we asked reception to fix it they told us they would send someone and never did. When we asked again they told us the the maintenance person had now gone home and there was nothing they could do - they suggested we use the communal bathroom in the Lobby - I couldnt believe it!
When we spoke to the manager on reception the next day she was so RUDE! Basically dis regarded everything we said, wouldn't even offer an apology. I have never been treated so rudely at a hotel before.
It was a nice enough place but I would NEVER stay there again - RUDEST STAFF THAN ANY HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 733 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We learned of this hotel spa via a promotional offer from Tuango, and we decided to give it a try.

We booked a superior room at the promotional rate ($99) plus $35 supplement as we stayed overnight on a Saturday. The promo also included $10 rebate for each massage and a discount on breakfast

The hotel had excellent curb appeal, with well manicured grounds and a new modern exterior. There was plenty of parking. The lobby of the hotel was open concept, very elegantly decorated and inviting. Check in was prompt and efficient.

Our superior room was very nice and of good size, with a full modern bathroom, mini fridge, keurig, microwave, flat screen tv and plenty of storage space. The queen bed was very comfortable, with good quality linens. We slept soundly, we never heard any noise from other rooms or outside.

We booked a couples massage and the setting was quiet and relaxing. The massage therapists were competent and friendly, but not to ask for specifically on a return visit. With the rebate, the promo price was $69 +tx & tip.

The outdoor spa facilities consisted of six 2-person hot tubs (with the lids being stored as excellent privacy dividers), and two 2-person barrel shaped saunas. Both were very comfortable, appealing, relaxing and well maintained. Probably the best aspect of this was the central metal fire cage which burnt birch logs, the smoke aroma was especially delightful while in the hot tub. The outdoor spa facilities were quiet and well maintained. There was also an indoor pool, with plush lounge chaises to relax (although the air was too stuffy for our taste, some of the heat and chlorine needs to be vented a little more).

We already had dinner reservations elsewhere, but the Cajun spices for whatever dish they were preparing smelled awesome from the lobby. On our next visit, we will try dinner at their restaurant. A quick view of the menu showed a good variety and moderate prices. We did not partake in the breakfast promo rate, as we had plans to have brunch at Au Petit Poussette (see separate review).

Overall this was a very well maintained, relaxing and pleasant spa hotel for an overnight. However, as described, the facilities have a limited variety of "spa stations" (albet they were very well done) so more than an overnight stay at a time would not be justified for our purposes. To stay for an entire weekend, we personally prefer hot and cold stations, and so on. For one night, we were very pleased and would return either for an afternoon visit or for an overnight, and we would recommend this hotel spa for this purpose.

If you thought this review was thorough and helpful, click "yes helpful" below. We rely on trip advisor before we try out new places, and give similar feedback for helpful reviews :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TravellingTFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Every year my friend and I pick a place to runaway from the our hectic lives to relax and reboot. This year we found Chateau St Adele. We had a fantastic time, and would highly recommend this place. The room was beautiful (room 307 or 317 I can't remember), the staff was incredible, the baths were hot and ideal for couples and for privacy. Breakfast that came with the package was OK (2 pieces of bacon, 2 pieces of toast, almost literally 5 potatoes, and oeufs either scrambled or omelette "nature".) I don't eat eggs so they gave me the same things but without the eggs in a tiny plate. Although disappointed I still gave them a 5 star for the chocolate and the wine in the room lol! I'll be back but not for breakfast !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinzia1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

got an offer from tuango.partner and i took a superior room plus 1.5 hour massage. service was excellent all the way through. from the reception desk and all staff we were treated very well during our stay. the only negative was the breakfast which was mediocre but there are several places just a few minutes away by car. 6 outdoor hot tups, 3 steam rooms and a large in door pool were very clean, accesible and open from 8am - 10pm. we will def be going there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NicoMath514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

this place is very good but it`s pricy the spaw is great and they do a very good job hands down the place gives a good vibe and everyone is so calm you feel like a zombie walking out the price is definitly an issu going for 100+ for 1h

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maninyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This new renovated hotel has everything for a couple to relax, dine, shop and exercise. It's clean and comfortable. There is 6 hot tubs, 2 Saunas and a inside pool, all you can use year long. For an escape in nature with your lover it's a great place and the prices are good. Loved it

Room Tip: go for the superior room for space or with therapeutic bath, even the suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
7.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Watel
Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
8.3 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
5.5 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
7.9 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele

Property: Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Address: 3080 Boulevard Sainte-Adele (Route 117), Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sainte-Adele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover l'Hôtel-Spa Château Sainte-Adèle, a four star hotel situated in the heart of the Laurentians and close to all activities. A veritable art gallery, our modern decor will charm and seduce you. Our rooms and our spacious suites are both very comfortable and well equipped, with bamboo floors, microwave, refrigerator, plasma TV and air conditioning in every unit. A restaurant, spa, indoor poor, large outdoor terrace, a stunning fireplace, outdoor hot tubs and saunas are all part of our facilities. Our attentive reception team would be pleased to greet you and help you to discover our magnificent region! The only thing missing is you! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing