We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th Heaven in the Laurentians”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sainte-Adele
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aux Dormants du Boise
Ranked #7 of 19 Sainte-Adele B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 January 2007

Aux Dormants du Boise is our best choice for a lovely accomodation in the Laurentians. Whether in winter during a ski trip or in summer for golfing, hiking or biking, you'll enjoy your stay.

Aux Dormants du Boise is unique, first because of the owners, Gilles and Ghislaine. They make you comfortable right away, giving suggestions for restaurants and activities. Rooms are well decorated and shared areas are welcoming. The backyard and the garden are beautiful.Then, there are these two great features: the outdoor hot tub, which allows you to relax after your day - with a glass of wine! - and the delicious (and that's an understatement!) breakfasts.

We visit this B&B at least once a year and always find a good reason to go back, whenever we have enough of the frenzy of our everyday life.

Stayed: November 2006
Thank Dilbert450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2006

Aux dormants du boise is simply incredible. We've been there two times this year and we could go there almost every week. mostly because of :

- The location, 5 minutes from Ste-Adele best restaurants and movie theater... 8 minutes from St-Sauveur according to Gilles the owner (his wife argue that it take 12 minutes)... and the property sit on the bike & ski trail le ptit train du nord. Which for sports & nature amateur is great.
- Host : The host are friendly, warm and you automaticly feel if you were familiy. You feel at home and they make you very comfortable
- Breakfast are very good and you can choose from many items from eggs & sausage or Pancake. They serve fresh fuits with good coffee on a superb table well decorated in a beautiful dining room.
- Fireplace : The living room with the astonishing fireplace make it very comfortable. Maybe the owner will share with you travel pictures or will talk to you on different subject very interesting.
-The spa : Winter, fall, spring and summer the spa is awesome. We've been their on winter and summer and especially in winter the owner have arrange your comfort by providing a bell. When finish your hit the bell and they bring your bathrobe. I've been in lots of 4&5 stars hotel ! but this charming little B&B worth certainly 6 stars.

I shouldnt give a good review like that they could get the idea of raising the price ;-)

This is probably the best B&B in the laurentians. Small is beautiful.
I will return for sure !

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank saint_the_mountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tannoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macsaoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariemilie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martymart8864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sainte-Adele hotels
2.6 mi away
Gite Pantoufles et Pamplemousse
Gite Pantoufles et Pamplemousse
#2 of 19 in Sainte-Adele
93 reviews
3.3 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
5.0 mi away
Hotel Mont Gabriel
Hotel Mont Gabriel
#3 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Le Chantecler
Hotel Le Chantecler
#8 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
574 reviews
3.2 mi away
Motel Panoramik
Motel Panoramik
#7 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
41 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux Dormants du Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux Dormants du Boise

Address: 1420 du Valais, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1Y5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Sainte-Adele
Price Range: £50 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Canadian house with Quebec's typical Laurentians charm. Popular in all seasons with its stone fireplace, many visible beams. Located in the select area of Sainte-Adele, bordering the forest, 1 hour from Montreal , 10 minutes from Saint-Sauveur and 25 minutes from Mont-Tremblant. An interesting place for both the sportsman and the cultural enthusiast. 200 meters from the Linear Park, a 400 km bicycle and cross-country ski trail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aux Dormants Du Boise Sainte-Adele, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing