We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Comme Chez Soi

Comme Chez Soi
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comme Chez Soi
Ranked #37 of 38 Magog B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A convenient, clean place to stay on our way from CT to Quebec City. During our stay, the WIFI signal didn't reach room 5 (our data plan didn't work in Canada); was ok for our friends in room 4. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel and restaurant is well located just outside of Magog on a small highway. The hotel is only a 2* but oh-so clean! They try very hard to make you stay as comfortable as possible with refridgerator, wine glass, and white duvet, we loved our small, older room. Big windows, a big patio with chairs and table. The setting is great! The staff and owner (I think) are super nice and friendly. The quality/price value was very good and I would recommend this place any day.

Room Tip: The back rooms are quieter, but the sun rises in the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole.y.gauthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We had reserved for 4 days: we had no phone, no fridge, no coffee machine, no micro waves, they told us there was no cooking in the rooms, entrance to restaurant not so clean. When we requested a fridge we were given a "cooler" type box. Very dark room. Small TV must be 25 years old. We paid 95$/night txs incl., and 100 feet away there was l'Auberge du Mont Orford offering room with kitchenette and access to the exercise room for 89$ plus txs. and it's super clean. Don't waste your money at Au Rond Point.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank antidote70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolas230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres semblent identiques et le problème au niveau de la plomberie semble généralisé d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank simonakdaffaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginetteJoliette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magog hotels
9.0 mi away
Auberge Sainte Catherine de Hatley
2.5 mi away
Hotel du Parc Orford
Hotel du Parc Orford
#6 of 7 in Orford
32 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Belle Victorienne
La Belle Victorienne
#8 of 38 in Magog
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Motel De La Pente Douce
Motel De La Pente Douce
#10 of 18 in Magog
60 reviews
2.3 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Peres
Auberge Aux Deux Peres
#21 of 38 in Magog
35 reviews
3.7 mi away
Au Coeur De Magog
Au Coeur De Magog
#9 of 38 in Magog
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comme Chez Soi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comme Chez Soi

Address: 3219 Principale Ouest, Magog, Quebec J1X 0J6, Canada (Formerly Motel Au Rond Point)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Price Range: £51 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comme Chez Soi 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and cozy auberge in Magog. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comme Chez Soi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comme Chez Soi Magog, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing