We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O'berge du village, dont waste your holiday here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Condominiums O'berge Du Village
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Magog
montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“O'berge du village, dont waste your holiday here”
Reviewed 10 August 2006

This place is terrible, the pictures are not the room you will have
this is like renting an small (---)4 1/2 appartment in an old backstreet of Montreal.

dont waste your holiday there, better go in any cheap motel room than that. This was the worst holiday ever, This city (Magog) is stuck into traffic jam all week, you cannot drive easily. You cannot take your bicycle because there is too much pedestrian in your way, and you cannot walk, too much people.

This city becomes too big too fast, you better stay downtown Montreal that is less noizy

believe me, i will never go there again
Normand

  • Liked — leaving the place
  • Disliked — everything
  • Tips/Secrets — get away from there
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank just2bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 July 2005

Fabulous site and the downtown was a big party for all familly. We get the condo A-304 o'berge du village all was very clean. Tv plasma, microwave, air conditionner, nice decoration, every perfect ! See picture on ---

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2005

We go to Magog every summer and spend a week at O'Berge du Village condominiums. It is wonderful. You have the beach, pools, boats, it is close to everything. You can cook in your condo or outdoors, laundry facilities are right there. It really is fantastic, and the people who run it are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RCraigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2005

This was our 4th annual long weekend ski trip to Magog staying at
O'berge Du Village. This was the 3rd different 2-bedroom condo we have
stayed in while there. We happened to stay this year on the same weekend
as the Snow Festival and watched the fireworks on the lake right from
our living room. We prefer the 3rd floor 2br condos because they have
lofts. We also stayed in a ground floor unit several years ago. While all
the condos are different (our most recent did not have a dishwasher),
we have never had an unpleasant unit. We love the skating on the bike
path and that we're so close to downtown. The kids love the indoor pool too.

Helpful?
7 Thank m0m0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 January 2005

Our family of five along with a second family of six stayed at the O'berge Du Village for our annual New Years ski week in Canada. The location of the complex is perfect if you wish to walk to the village of Magog with all it's bistro's, bars and shops (McDonalds and KFC close too!) or for any of the many water activities on Lake Memphremagog. It's not the closest lodging to Mt Orford (5-minutes away) or Owls Head but we picked it for the indoor pool for the kids and the lodging Condo type. The condo's are divided into several buildings some of which overlook the lake however each condo is quite different. Our friend's rented a two bedroom which was located on the ground floor near the washer and dryer (A token must be purchased from the lobby to use the machines). They had a double bed in one bedroom and two twin beds in a second along with a pull out couch in the living room. Most of the units also have chairs that fold out flat for another sleeping section. All the kids loved these and they were light enough to move. Kitchen has small appliances and supplies are not always present. We had detergent, our friend's did not so bring those SOS pads. We rented a one bedroom and had been able to see two one-bedroom units during our stay. Our rental (#306)was on the third floor and had a loft. This was MUCH larger than the other one-bedroom we had observed and had much more appealing furnishings. The bed was larger (king instead of a double) and all linens, couch, decor were far greater than the basic furnishings of the other units we saw. The units all have a wood burning fireplace (wood and food available next door at the marina's store) as well as a patio which overlooked the lake. Bring you ice-skates in the winter, the town has a 1k skating patch that is like glass and maintained by a machine throughout the day (In summer it turns into a bike path). We did get much use out of the indoor pool and sauna and the female life guard was such a peach, teaching the kids some phrases in french. Only down part was the indoor pool was only available for renters during the evening hours. Other negatives was the maintenance. We had two very bad rain/ice storms when we were there and in the morning all of the walkways were really icy (should have brought those ice skates!) The parking lot was a complete section of ice the entire time we were there and an owner we met said when it snows they only plow a path through the lot-so bring a shovel and ice melt just in case because the complex doesn't do a whole lot. All in all I thought the rate of $150 a night during New years week for a 1-bedroom Condo with indoor pool being 5 minutes from the ski mountain was a very good deal (Lift tickets at all the mountains in the Eastern Townships are also an excellent value). Magog is a quaint town and New Years Eve was a delight with fireworks going off at midnight and lots of friendly people. Mostly everyone is bi-lingual so communication is never a problem. If your not to picky at what type of lodging you may end up with and want a good family place at a great value, this will be a good choice. We met a good number of other families that have been coming up for years and a quite a few from our home state of Connecticut. We'll be back.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 June 2004

We were here Xmas week of 2003 and booked well in advance. We asked for the specific condo in A recommended by some previous guests and had an excellent view of the lake and a bedroom upstairs in addition to some sitting are downstairs. But beware as all condos are different, they belong to different owners. Good value for the money and the kids liked the pool. There is a sauna. The function room was constantly rented out to outsiders. I would not go back as am sure there are many better places around. Location is great for access to downtown but you can get to better places closer to the mountain.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magog hotels
4.1 mi away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#1 of 7 in Orford
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
0.3 mi away
Auberge du Grand Lac
Auberge du Grand Lac
#9 of 18 in Magog
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
3.8 mi away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#3 of 7 in Orford
224 reviews
3.4 mi away
Condo Hotel Lion d'Or
Condo Hotel Lion d'Or
#12 of 18 in Magog
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condominiums O'berge Du Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condominiums O'berge Du Village

Property: Condominiums O'berge Du Village
Address: 261 Rue Merry Sud, Magog, Quebec J1X 3L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Magog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Condominiums O'berge Du Village 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Condominiums O'berge Du Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condominiums o`Berge Du Village Hotel Magog
Condominiums O'Berge Du Village Magog, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing