We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Tout Venant B&B et Massotherapie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Tout Venant B&B et Massotherapie
Ranked #13 of 38 Magog B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Gite à Tout Venant in July and found it excellent. It is within easy walking distance of downtown (5 minutes) and the same distance to the lake with walking and cycling paths. It is also a short drive to other attractions such as the monastery, Lac Brome (the town and the lake). This town is very picturesque and is also known as Knowlton. The breakfasts were super as well as the common room which had all that was needed to prepare our own meals. The host, Robert is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area with suggestion on what to do. The only glitch is that one of the rooms, ours, has a curtain for a door on the bathroom; you might want a different room. There is the possibility of using the patio as well as the BBQ. Bikes are also available at no charge. If you are a biker, there are many trails of various distance as well as various terrain. You cannot go wrong.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that don't have a curtain for a bathroom door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
35
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I recently stayed at A Tout Venant for one night during a bicycle trip from Montreal to Quebec City. The bed and breakfast is beautiful! Robert - the owner - was a great host, and upgraded us to a nicer room for free (because no one had reserved it that night).

Breakfast was also delicious - we had roasted grapefruit with ginger and maple sugar, and waffles with berries and a mango coulis.

The house is a 5-minute walk from the lake and many of the town's (and is right on the Route Verte, for any bicyclists!)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tothebeatofadrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. The hosts were so nice and spoke both fluent English and French. They also made delicious waffles for breakfast that were amazing.

Location was great, rooms were comfortable, and I even got my girlfriend a professional massage right in the house. I couldn't have been happier. If you are traveling to Magog, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PStimola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We came to visit the Eastern Townships area during the week in early spring and found A Tout Venant to be a lovely choice. Our room was impeccably clean and nicely decorated. The common area upstairs was well-stocked with pots, plates, and cooking utensils, and there was a fridge at our disposal upstairs. If we hadn't wanted to go out to eat, we would've done quite well with the equipment that was upstairs. The common area was comfortably furnished and clean. One of the highlights of the stay was breakfast prepared by Robert (the proprietor) every morning. With the standard coffee and OJ, there was always some sort of nice fruit dish to start followed by a entree, such as croissant with chocolate spread, an assortment of cheese, fruit, and baguette with preserves. My travelmate, a foodie, was quite enthusiastic about the quality and quantity of breakfast, especially since we planned to do lots of outdoor activities during our stay. Would return again!

Room Tip: If available, get the room with the sunroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pghmds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

My wife and I were driving to Magog to explore several Eastern Township villages to research my family genealogy. We stayed at the À Tout Venant B&B for two nights and it was the perfect B&B for us. We wanted to be able to walk to downtown Magog in the evenings after a long day of cemetery snooping and meeting with town officials. Robert, who speaks excellent English for the French-challenged, is the perfect host, providing excellent recommendations for dinner reservations in Magog and activities throughout the region. The beds are very comfortable, our two breakfasts were fresh and unique, and there is a nice public living room on the top floor with a refrigerator, stove, TV and even a guitar! We also visited the St. Benoit Abby on the lake and bought a couple rounds of maybe the best blue cheese in North America! À Tout Venant B&B will be our place in Magog from now on.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsouviney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

3 of us travelling from Singapore arrived at the cheery-looking A Tout Venant, and we were immediately greeted with an enthusiastic "hello!" in Chinese from a jovial fellow we came to know as Robert, and that set the tone for the rest of our stay. He showed us around the house which he had obviously devoted lots of time to, and takes great pride in it.

We stayed in the pretty Blue room, which was very cosy with lots of comfortable-looking, fluffy pillows on the bed. Robert even noticed that there were only 2 glasses on the table and offered to bring up another for us. The kitchen/living room in the attic is fantastic too, and we prepared our dinner up there during our 2-night stay, and relaxed in front of the TV after our meal. Breakfast was served in Robert's own kitchen, and he made it a point to prepare a different dish for each breakfast. He would even explain the dish while serving it to you. And each day, we dined to delightful music playing in the background. It was a wonderful way to start the day.

The location of the B&B is good too. Within walking distance to the shops and supermarket in town, to the lake, and the cycling trail runs directly in front of the house.

During our stay, Robert went out of his way and drove us to nearby Orford when we said we wanted to do some hiking. On the way, he showed us around the neighbourhood a little and told us bits of history about the place. We also had a delightful time chatting with Robert out in his backyard in the afternoon, after he showed us his hot tub. As if he had not done enough, he allowed us to borrow his bicycles and off we went cycling at the nearby lake. On the day we were leaving, he offered to drive us to the bus station too when we said we were taking a cab there.

This was our first experience in a B&B, and we were thoroughly impressed by the hospitality we received at A Tout Venant. The host is what makes or breaks a B&B. Robert loves hosting, and it shows too! We had the most memorable time there out of our 3-week stay in Canada.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ky360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We (2 couples) spent one night at A Tout Venant on our drive back to the US. Robert was a wonderful host who did everything possible to make our short stay pleasant. We stayed in the red room and our friends stayed in the blue room --- both were comfortable and spotlessly clean. When we arrived, I was concerned about noise from the street, but after things settled down around 6pm, there was no problem at all.

The third floor is available for guests to use. It has a table (good for computers) and large comfy chairs in front of a big screen tv.

A Tout Venant is conveniently located for all activities in and around Magog. We walked into town and had a wonderful dinner. I would like to give 3 and 1/2 stars because this B&B is better than average. It is definitely "Good"

Room Tip: Robet let us choose our rooms, but his descriptions are very truthful and accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank best-food-wanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magog
7.8 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Au Manoir de la rue Merry
0.3 mi away
La Belle Victorienne
La Belle Victorienne
#6 of 38 in Magog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Au Coq du Bonheur B&B
0.4 mi away
Au Saut Du Lit
Au Saut Du Lit
#4 of 38 in Magog
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
6.0 mi away
Au Gite du Cerf Argente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Tout Venant B&B et Massotherapie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Tout Venant B&B et Massotherapie

Property: A Tout Venant B&B et Massotherapie
Address: 20 rue Bellevue, Magog, Quebec J1X 3H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Magog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — A Tout Venant B&B et Massotherapie 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in our house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your A Tout Venant B&B et Massotherapie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Tout Venant B&B Et Massotherapie Magog, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing