We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beaver Hall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Hall B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gananoque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaver Hall B&B
Ranked #6 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beaver Hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This week we had the pleasure of staying at Beaver Hall. The accomodations were most comfortable....and immaculate. Our breakfast was more than complete in its variety and freshness. A real bonus was the time spent with the owners Harrie and AgnesTieken... our new friends.This beautuful historic home and it's hosts is now our "house standard" against which all future B&B stays will be compared. We look forward to our next stay at Beaver Hall.
Bill & Millie Baker
Berlin, NJ

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UNB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
70
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is our second summer vacationing in Gananoque and since our experience last summer at the Beaver Hall B&B was so memorable, we decided to book a stay once again. Never ones to disappoint, our hosts Agnes and Harrie exceeded all expectations yet again! This B&B is immaculate thanks to Agnes and her tireless devotion and Harrie serves up delicious breakfasts in true culinary fashion. It is a sure thing that as you walk through the doors of this lovely establishment and are greeted by its warm and friendly hosts, this bed and breakfast will leave you wanting to return again and again.
Thank you Agnes and Harrie, we look forward to many more visits.....
Diane and Dave Ottawa , Ontario

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We've just returned from a weekend in Gananoque, where we stayed at the Beaver Hall B&B. Very comfortable. Great breakfasts. And Agnes and Harrie made us feel very welcome. Great location, too; parked the car and didn't use it again until it was time to head for home. We'll definitely return.

Note: in the ratings below I inadvertently clicked a rating beside swimming pool. There is no pool, and TripAdvisor doesn't let you de-select a rating.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy2620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldwater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

This weekend my daughters track teammates (4), stayed at Beaver Hall B&B. Harrie and Agnes were very gracious hosts, their home was well kept and full of heritage and stories. Their generous serving at breakfast, sent our athletes out each day ready to take on all of Ontario in the OFSSA championships in Brockville.
Where we produced a Provincial Champion, a Bronze and a 4th place:)
Thanks again
Ken/Park st SS

Room Tip: They were all great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Beaver Hall proved to be a fantastic experience for myself and a group of young athletes attending the 2012 OFSAA Track and Field championships in Brockville. Agnes and Harrie were simply the best hosts ever!! The kids were very impressed with the premises and were treated like royalty in this historic mansion. The breakfasts were delicious and presented with flair. Our hosts remembered each athlete by name and remembered their events and took the time to talk to each one about their competitions. I would highly recommend any type of group in the Ganaoque area to stay at the Beaver Hall.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My parents and I had a great stay at Beaver Hall, thanks to Agnes and Harrie. We enjoyed everything really - their welcome and hospitality, their remarkable old house, the breakfasts and the location.

Room Tip: I had the Peninsula room, which was simple but charming. The bed and ensuite are quite small, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Beaver Hall excels in first impressions, namely a warm welcome coupled with friendly, gracious and efficient hospitality. It is always impressive when a host takes the time to familiarize you with the inn, your room and what's available in the area and then, remembering the names of over 10 overnight guests, introduces everyone at breakfast. Breakfast received high marks. Our room was very clean and quite comfortable notwithstanding the "cupboard" bathroom location and no really comfortable chair for sitting to read. But these were minor issues that in no way deterred from a positive experience. Although located on a fairly busy street , we had no issues with traffic noise and found Beaver Hall's location great for its initial accessibility and its proximity to several good choices for dining. Beaver Hall is worth a return visit and a recommendation for anyone travelling to or through Gananoque.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.4 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#3 of 12 in Gananoque
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Hall B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Hall B&B

Property: Beaver Hall B&B
Address: 75 King Street West, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our stone landmark mansion houses one of the finest Bed & breakfast accommodations in Gananoque. This charming B&B is located in the historic heart of Gananoque and the 1000 Islands region, only minutes away from the boatline, downtown shopping,marina,restaurants and other points of interest. Beaver Hall is a unique Georgian-Victorian mansion, constructed in 1826 and renovated in 1870 with a metal Mansard roof and 13 dormers. In 2006, extensive restorations were completed to the exterior and interior of the house. The 6800 sq ft house is spacious; the atmosphere relaxed, casual and friendly. The service is helpful and unpretentious and our breakfast is hearty and nutritious. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Hall B&B Gananoque, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing