We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely, friendly and cosy place”
Review of Beaver Hall B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gananoque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaver Hall B&B
Ranked #6 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very lovely, friendly and cosy place”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A very nice bed and breakfast place, with a fantastic room, very friendly people and a great breakfast. Highly recommended, we would definitely come again.
We stayed in the garden room, which was very big and nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveller1978-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
76
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife Heather and I just spent two night at this wonderful B&B and we have to say the stay was perfect. The location is great, the rooms and decor were lovely and the morning breakfasts and conversation around the breakfast table were just the best.

Thanks for providing a very special stay!

Dave Thompson

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Beaver Hall for two nights during our trip to the Thousand Islands region. This Bed and Breakfast far surpassed my expectations on all levels! It's a beautifully restored property located walking distance to many great restaurants, shops, and parks. The hosts are very pleasant and helpful, and provide a wonderful breakfast. The facility itself is exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated, and spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Gananoque, and can't wait to visit again. Thank you Agnes and Harrie for being such lovely hosts!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, PA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Let Agnes and Harrie share their home with you in Ganonoque in their beautifully restored property within walking distance of the downtown area and the waterfront. The large rooms, modern baths and warm welcome are complemented by a great breakfast cooked to order. Enjoy the hospitality, conversation and antiques (including many features of the house itself) in a totally relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My sister was visiting us from the UK and we took her to the 1000 Islands location and decided to choose a B & B for a change from the usual motel/hotel. Great choice, wonderful hosts, great breakfast and extremely clean facility. Very well located (walking distance to everything important) would not hesitate to recommend and will certainly return in the future. The gracious hosts upgraded our accommodation to a higher priced room on the ground floor at no extra charge to accommodate a member of our party with a disability who could not "do the stairs to the second floor."

Well done Agnes and Harry!

Jenny & Al G.

Room Tip: For those with a mobility challenge select the room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennygilker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Ontario Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Six of us stayed one night for a girls golf getaway, and each of us would stay again. Great beds, lovely sitting rooms, friendly hosts, and the breakfast was perfect. The location is easy to get to, lots of parking, and lots of history. And the price was right!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heattvc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We recently enjoyed a two night stay at Beaver Hall.
Agnes and Harrie are consummate hosts--warm, friendly, helpful.
The entire place is immaculately clean and well-appointed.
And the sumptious breakfast was hot and delicious and beautifully presented.
(I was especially grateful for the gracious way in which Agnes accomodated some food allergies.)
We left a bit sad--feeling as though we were leaving friends behind!
Our stay couldn't have been better! Thank you!
JaFiMimi

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaFiVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.4 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
484 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.0 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#3 of 12 in Gananoque
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Hall B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Hall B&B

Property: Beaver Hall B&B
Address: 75 King St W, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our stone landmark mansion houses one of the finest Bed & breakfast accommodations in Gananoque. This charming B&B is located in the historic heart of Gananoque and the 1000 Islands region, only minutes away from the boatline, downtown shopping,marina,restaurants and other points of interest. Beaver Hall is a unique Georgian-Victorian mansion, constructed in 1826 and renovated in 1870 with a metal Mansard roof and 13 dormers. In 2006, extensive restorations were completed to the exterior and interior of the house. The 6800 sq ft house is spacious; the atmosphere relaxed, casual and friendly. The service is helpful and unpretentious and our breakfast is hearty and nutritious. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Hall B&B Gananoque, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing