We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Welcome!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gananoque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed one special night at the Stonewater B & B. Our host, Jeff, came out the front door to welcome us in, which really impressed me. Our hostess, Sue, was lovely and charming and made us feel right at home. We rented the loft, which was beautifully furnished and spotless. The home itself was spectacular. We also enjoyed dinner in the Irish Pub on the premises and the food and service were fantastic!!! Breakfast the next morning was great, a table set for two with a water view. This was our first B & B experience and I HIGHLY recommend the Stonewater. We will return again and I'll be singing Jeff and Sue's praises to everyone I know. A BIG thanks to Jeff for alerting us to some construction issues on the 401 in Toronto and for giving us an alternate route that allowed us to cruise on through to the next stage of our trip.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked well appointed, but the loft is the bomb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy-Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewater, Owner at Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Sue and I were so happy to read your review and know that you had a wonderful time with us.It was a real pleasure meeting you and we certainly hope you will come back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

What a truly enjoyable experience! Felt like a Queen! So very friendly and attentive! Everything you would want or need! Spectacular view of the waterways and The Pub had very good food and entertainment! Breakfast was to die for! Within walking distance of many places to shop or visit! Slept like a baby!! We are definitely returning to be spoiled beyond compare! Thank you Jeff & Sue!

Room Tip: Was in the Frederick Room! Very comfy and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The location of the Manor is perfect for long or short walks around the town of Gananoque. We were treated like long lost friends and encouraged to visit not only the pub and restaurant in the Manor but to wander Gananoque to see the many lovely shops and eateries available.
I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return to Gananoque, I just hope they aren't fully booked when we come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRigsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewater, Owner at Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

We were so happy your family decided to use our B&B as the meeting place for the weekend.
As you wrote,Gananoque is a beautiful place to visit any time of the year, but there is so much to do in the summer.We hope you will come back this summer so we can show you! Thanks again for visiting us.
Jeff and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We spent one night in the loft suite and found it beautiful.. Very comfortable
bed and remarkably restored home. The Pub had a great selection of draft
and pubfare. The breakfast was amazing!!! Jeff and Sue treated us like
family. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewater, Owner at Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay with us at Stonewater.
We had a great time meeting you as well.All the best. Jeff and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We spent one night at the Stonewater B&B in "The Loft". Lovely & spacious, Beautiful view of the water. Breakfast in the adjoining pub was a refreshing change. Visited the Pub in the evening for fantastic entertainment. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The Loft is a unique spot - large and airy. Like your own apartment! We were only there one night th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMS155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewater, Owner at Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thank you so much for your positive comments...we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We need to get you down here in the area in the summer to show you just how special our area is!
We hope to see you again soon.
Jeff and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I just came back from a long weekend away with friends at what I thought would be your 'average' inn. My assumptions started being challenged as soon as we stepped into the house. It felt as though we had just stepped into a friend's home - a very beautiful, warm, elegant yet relaxed house. Jeff was there to greet us and immediately, his easy manner started our weekend of relaxation. We checked in and Jeff asked what make our car was - we had parked on the street. We later found out that, in the winter, street parking is ticketed overnight, but our hosts didn't mention that until the day we left, asking if we had a ticket that day, because they usually go out early in the morning and take all the tickets off their guests cars and pay for them themselves - obviously without their patron's knowledge. This detail alone makes Jeff and Sue hosts extraordinaire, but it is just a continuation of their attention to every detail to make their guests' stay enjoyable.
Every morning we had breakfast in the veranda part of the attached pub, beside the toasty fireplace. I'm not sure if that was because their dinning room table had just come back from repair and was still drying, or if that is usual, but the cuisine was superb. Way beyond anything we have ever had in a b&b breakfast experience. We had Seafood Benedict (to die for!), crepes with apple and brie, cranberry white chocolate scone french toast, beer batter waffles and bacon and eggs with homemade hashbrowns and bean medley (not your ordinary beans!). Every thing was fresh, homemade and superior quality. My friend has gluten sensitivity and the chef came and spoke to her about it. He was very knowledgeable about the issue and very accommodating. A very talented chef indeed. Oh, and I can't forget to mention the dinner! As someone has said before, the meatloaf is out of this world! My husband, who does not like meatloaf, looooved this one. Honestly, I would love to have this meatloaf again - with the onion rings, best I've ever tasted. They were having a Mardi Gras themed weekend and Gumbo, Blackened catfish and Jambalaya were on the menu. I can't say enough good things about the cuisine. It does change every few months, but the meatloaf is always on the menu. :)
The rooms were well appointed and quiet - which I was concerned would be an issue, with the Mardi Gras 'party' in the adjoining pub. But we had to strain to hear any music from our room. It must have stopped fairly early or been very quiet, because when we went to be around 11pm we didn't hear anything. The bed was large and very comfortable. The Weber suite has a large bathroom, small kitchen with microwave, bar fridge and sink, good sized living room and fair sized bedroom. It was a great deal. Our friends rented the loft room and were very pleased with the size of the 'apartment' and especially the view of the river and sunset from the large window seat.
All four of us agreed that we would love to come again. We are planning a visit this summer when we can take advantage of the river boat tours. So many things went together to make this a truly superior experience for all of us, not the least of which was the attentive service given by Jeff and Sue. Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MammaManary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewater, Owner at Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

We are very fortunate that we have many great visitors to the Stonewater Manor B&B and sometimes a weekend stands out as being a little more special that others....your stay with us was one of those weekends. We very much enjoyed having you stay with us and enjoyed our conversations even more.We hope you will come down to Gananoque again soon and visit us.
Best wishes
Jeff and Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This was my husband and I, and my parent's 2nd visit to the Stonewater Manor. We cannot speak highly enough about our stay or Jeff and Sue!!! We felt so at home and were really blessed by their kindness to us! Their home and the rooms we stayed in are absolutely beautiful and the breakfast are superb (we had veggie and cheese omelets, french toast, pancakes, eggs and bacon, fruit... so tasty and filling). We also ate dinner most nights at the pub. It is so cozy, with great food!!! My birthday was in December and we were celebrating while there. When Jeff and Sue found out, they surprised me with a birthday cake- so unbelievably thoughtful! We all wholeheartedly recommend both the B & B and Pub! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonewater, Owner at Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Thank you so much for all your kind words....it was such a pleasure having you and your family stay with us ! We look forward to seeing you again when you get home from Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
535 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.5 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#2 of 12 in Gananoque
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
0 mi away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
#11 of 12 in Gananoque
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 490 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: £72 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated across the street from the river, with a great view from our pub's deck of the cruise boats and inner harbour. We are a two minute walk from the playhouse, the boat lines, the beach and kayak rentals. We have two queen size rooms, both with their own bathrooms, and two King size rooms.One is a large size Loft suite complete with two person soaker tub, shower, kitchenette and an amazing view of the river.The other is a small apartment with it's own living room with pull out couch,limited kitchen,bath and bedroom that can be made up with two single beds or a king size bed. Both of the king size rooms have an excellent river view. We have our own Gastro pub with full meals and live entertainment Thurs,Fri and Sat nights. We are open year round...summer season rates apply from the Memorial Day weekend (May) to the Thanksgiving weekend (Canadian Oct.). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonewater Manor Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing