We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best place to stay in Gananoque”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gananoque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in the loft this summer. Unbelievable view probably the best hotel view avalable. The first impression of the loft was OMG and the entire experience staying at the Stonewater was OMG. The owners are fabulous, The breakfast incuded is delicious and hearty. The room rate is great value with this breakfast and no need for lunch. The pub is extemely fun with live music on Saturday nights. You can park the car and walk to everything ie the cruises, the downtown shopping area, the playhouse......everywhere. You would need a car to go to the casino thats it. We would not stay anywhere else in Gananoque except the Stonewater loft.

Room Tip: The view from the loft is crazy unbelievalbe !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

For those looking for charming and quaint, this is it. We will be going back. Modern conveniences, thoroughly modern bathroom, but fantastic warm, homey atmosphere with lots of character. Not your typical boring, sterile cookie-cutter hotel room. Hosts Jeff and Sue very congenial, engaging. Breakfast far from routine - a "home cooked" class act. Like visiting friends,

Room Tip: The suite on the second floor has fantastic views, great cross breezes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I were planning a trip to Gananoque. When I read the reviews of Stonewater Manor B & B, I decided to book the loft. We were not disappointed. It was a beautiful, nicely decorated room on the top floor of a lovely century home . There were two red tub chairs and a window seat in front of a window which overlooked the inner harbour. The view was spectacular. We watched the cruise boats coming and going, while sipping on a glass of wine. The king bed was very comfortable.

When I called to book the room, Sue (the owner) asked me if I wanted the theatre package. For a very reasonable amount, we were able to stay for one night in this lovely room, have a delicious breakfast the following morning, plus got two tickets to see a play at The 1000 Islands Playhouse, and had dinner which included one appetizer, two entrees, and a half litre of wine. We ate the meals in the Pub which is connected to the B & B. The dinner was absolutely delicious, as was the breakfast. Our waitress for dinner was attentive and very pleasant. I think we got excellent value for our money. We were able to walk to the Playhouse in about 5 minutes.

After breakfast, Jeff talked to us at length about Gananoque after we inquired about some of the lovely homes in the area. He is a very friendly host, as was Sue.

We would highly recommend Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast. While we thoroughly loved the Loft, we had a sneak peek at the Webster Suite, which looked lovely also.

Thanks to Jeff and Sue for a very memorable stay.

Room Tip: The Loft has the best view, but the bathroom is a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Came here for a mini getaway with my boyfriend. Just picked a place off the Internet hoping to get a good one. This place exceeded our expectations! Sue and Jeff are so friendly and helpful. Made us really feel at home. Our room was amazing. Clean, unique and very comfortable. I don't think I would ever want to stay else where while visiting this beautiful town. The breakfast that you receive at the cafe/pub attached to the b&b is delicious. And the sever Morgan, is wonderful. So pleasant and accommodating. She definitely helped make our visit here that much more enjoyable! I would recommend this place to anyone passing through, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBisset55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Stonewater BB as part of our anniversary getaway weekend and we weren't disappointed. We found we definitely got more bang for the buck by staying here than had we stayed in a hotel. The room we stayed in was immacculate and extremely comfortable. Gananoque isn't a large town, so getting to the casino is not a problem regardless where you stay. However, Stonewater is only a five-minute walk from the cruise lines. The breakfast menu is very good as well. One of the owners said their Eggs Benedict was "nothing like you've tasted before" and he was right. By the way, the owners, Jeff and Sue Girling, are wonderful people who will also make you feel very welcome, not only in their establishment, but also with the town of Gananoque. Can't thank them enough. Just a friendly note; when using Google to find BB in Gananoque, you might see "Stephanies BB" pop up. This is actually Stonewater BB.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWL1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

What a wonderful bed and breakfast to stay in. We were in the loft for three nights and would recommend it highly. The views are terrific and the hospitality is first class. Jeff and sue do a wonderful job and ensure that your stay is memorable. The breakfast is the highlight of our day. Can't wait to come back and recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent a couple night of our honeymoon at the Stonewater Manor B&B in the loft room. It was perfect. The loft was spacious, quiet, romantic and had a great view of the water and boats. Sue and Jeff were both so kind and when out of their way to ensure we had a good stay. Breakfast in the morning was very filling and VERY delicious (the best Eggs Benedict I've ever had...but luckily we split it between two... servings were very generous). The Stonewater Manor was a short walk from the water, the boat tours, the marina, the playhouse and within walking distance of the downtown area and all the shops. Staying at the Stonewater Manor and Gananoque was a definite highlight of our honeymoon and we look forward to going back!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a romantic spot, the Loft Room is definitely worth it. Even though we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpeDiem00727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
535 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.5 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#2 of 12 in Gananoque
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
0 mi away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
#11 of 12 in Gananoque
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 490 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: £72 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated across the street from the river, with a great view from our pub's deck of the cruise boats and inner harbour. We are a two minute walk from the playhouse, the boat lines, the beach and kayak rentals. We have two queen size rooms, both with their own bathrooms, and two King size rooms.One is a large size Loft suite complete with two person soaker tub, shower, kitchenette and an amazing view of the river.The other is a small apartment with it's own living room with pull out couch,limited kitchen,bath and bedroom that can be made up with two single beds or a king size bed. Both of the king size rooms have an excellent river view. We have our own Gastro pub with full meals and live entertainment Thurs,Fri and Sat nights. We are open year round...summer season rates apply from the Memorial Day weekend (May) to the Thanksgiving weekend (Canadian Oct.). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonewater Manor Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing