We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and atmosphere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gananoque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This place is simply the best deal in town. It is right near the boat docks, block from the Thousand Islands Theatre, and has the best pub/restaurant that you could want in this town. The owner offered us a package deal that included dinner for two with wine and theatre tickets. We grabbed this deal and recommend it for everyone. You have a choice of anything on the menu and it is quite extensive and delicious. We enjoyed the room, comfy bed, ample breakfast and very friendly host. Couldn't have asked for a better time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine. Other travelers said there wasn't a blow dryer, but our room had one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laureeeta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a wonderful time at Sue and Jeff's B and B. Despite the fact that it was Jeff's birthday, he still was up early to cook our tasty breakfast. We stayed in the Loft which had a lovely window seat. That was my favorite place to sit and look out at the water. Although they don't show a picture of it, the KING size bed was extremely comfortable. We also ate supper at the pub that is attached to the B and B. Early in the day, we had the pleasure of meeting Chef David who is quite the character and he made us feel welcomed upon arrival. If you get a chance to eat there, try their beef and mushroom stew. Very good. We would highly recommend that you stay at this B and B. Sue and Jeff are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this beautiful B&B with my friends during our recent trip to Gananoque. It is located right next to the water, where the boat cruise departs. The hosts were very friendly, and the room was comfortable and clean! The highlight of my stay was the made to order breakfast. The chef was happy to fulfill your breakfast request in whatever way you like! I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone who visits the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tse Wing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location, NICE room!! The place has some age (which is lovely) so also character. Great pub and restaurant is part of the premises. But the best part is Jeff and Sue - the owners. We felt we were staying with friends rather than a business. They gave us great local insight, history, and things to do - our own concierge service. I suggest the play and dinner package for a bit more money but well worth it. We had dinner and it and the breakfasts were fabulous. GREAT VALUE AND FUN!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I just came back from Gananoque where we celebrated my birthday. This gem is in a great location and the innkeepers are very warm and friendly. It is close to the waterfront and the marina and easy walk to the village. Breakfast was excellent, the bedroom (we stayed in the Loft) was very clean and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. We had a few drinks at their pub prior to dinner and the bartender was very funny and engaging. My husband quite enjoyed the local beer and the food that was served looked amazing. We had dinner reservation somewhere else but I told myself that the next time we visit, the Stonewater Pub will be our dinner destination. I am planning on returning with our daughter for a daughter-mother weekend in the very near future.

Room Tip: Great view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nath095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This friendly B and B truly has the best view in Gananoque. We found the room spotless, comfortable, and spacious, and the breakfast hearty. The pub serves delicious food (with gluten-free options), and has live music and a great atmosphere. Tripadvisor reviewers helped us find this beautiful, cozy place that deserves all the praise it gets. Thanks to the Girlings for a lovely, care-free stay.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs, the Loft room is the one with the great view, but all rooms beautifull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LK_IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stopped at this B&B to break up a long drive and perhaps see a bit of the area. The weather was too bad to do much so we just enjoyed this charming place. We had a third floor room that was huge with a great view of the water. A plus was the attached pub,also owned by the B&B owners. Great food and selection of local beers. Breakfast was great and the owners charming. If you go and choose the third floor loft room,be prepared for three flights of stairs. A really neat place to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#2 of 12 in Gananoque
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
#11 of 12 in Gananoque
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
0 mi away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 490 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: £73 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated across the street from the river, with a great view from our pub's deck of the cruise boats and inner harbour. We are a two minute walk from the playhouse, the boat lines, the beach and kayak rentals. We have two queen size rooms, both with their own bathrooms, and two King size rooms.One is a large size Loft suite complete with two person soaker tub, shower, kitchenette and an amazing view of the river.The other is a small apartment with it's own living room with pull out couch,limited kitchen,bath and bedroom that can be made up with two single beds or a king size bed. Both of the king size rooms have an excellent river view. We have our own Gastro pub with full meals and live entertainment Thurs,Fri and Sat nights. We are open year round...summer season rates apply from the Memorial Day weekend (May) to the Thanksgiving weekend (Canadian Oct.). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonewater Manor Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing