We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Gananoque Boat Line
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Offering 1000 Islands cruises to your tastes: Boldt Castle stopover cruises, 2.5 hour cruises the shipwrecks of the 1000 Islands (this is also the most comprehensive cruise in the 1000 Islands), 1-hour nature cruises and 1-hour icon cruises. We don't stop there! If you prefer the magic of the 1000 Islands at night, we have evening cruises such as murder mystery dinner cruises, wine and cocktail tasting cruises and music cruises!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
459 reviews
311 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We took a cruise among the islands, and it was unbelievably refreshing. The cool air, peaceful surroundings and beautiful houses came together to make for an unforgettable experience. Would love to be able to stay on one of the little islands!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    388
    74
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The best views are from the water!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Taking a cruise with the Gananoque Boat Line is an absolute must when you come to the Thousand Islands. You have to see the view from the water to see what the 1000 Islands are all about. Over the loud speaker you will get a basic history of the islands and be told about all the "famous" houses and families that are on the islands. The tours come in varying lengths and are well worth your time. I have taken these cruises many times because I live in the 1000 island area and bring any visitors I have on the cruises.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 1000islandgirlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gananoque, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a great trip”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A most beautiful area to explore and relax. Varying lengths of trips from one hour to five hours. Special charters available. Stop and explore the famour Boldt Castle and step back in time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSwartwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Boat Ride”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The cruise took us girls throught the St Lawrence river where we saw large ships and great homes . The 100 islands region were wonderful and Boldt Castle, Millionaires row and the zavicon bridge was a step back in time. The boats crew were on hand to serve you with any information that you needed. Drinks and sandwiches served on board. It was a great day for an outing. If you needed assistant getting on and off the boat someone was there to assist you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ann387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful Homes”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

While on our St. Lawrence River Cruise we were able to go through the narrows and see the beautiful homes built on the tiny islands in the middle of the river. Some were like castles and the fall foliage was breathtaking. We really picked a great time to go on the tour

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gananoque Boat Line also viewed

 

Been to Gananoque Boat Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing