We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old time Comfort at the Gananoque Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa , Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old time Comfort at the Gananoque Inn”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Stayed over 1 night on the DInner & breakfast package in early April on a belated Anniversary trip. Great rate in April as its off seaon but when they included the dinner & Breakfast in Muskie Jacks - Outstanding value..! Staff on the front desk are very friendly & full of tips on site to see in town. Rooms are very comfortable & quiet..Nice spot to stay at when passing through on the 401..Check it out

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3GirlsDad_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    178
    54
    27
    11
See reviews for
97
283
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We had a wonderful time-all the Staff were so helpful-Debbie with reservations-Terry @ check-in -Max at dinner-you have an awesome facility - we will for sure visit again & have already recommended your place to others !
Thanks again for all your help Lori in making our stay a memorable one!
Have an Awesome Day!!!

Room Tip: Prime Minister Suite or Water-front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carnegiesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Thank you for your enthusiastic review and recommendation. You made our day awesome!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Came to the Gananoque Inn and Spa for a weekend away, and I must say it was awesome. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The food in the fine dining restaurant was excellent, as was the service, we would definitely come back. Thanks!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john46567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us at The Gananoque Inn and Spa. We love sharing feedback with our dedicated staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

At first sight of our room we knew we had chosen a perfect spot for our romantic getaway. The stone fireplace was amazing, the king size bed was inviting, the wine on ice was treat and a great welcome. The Jacuzzi whirlpool tub was a very relaxing place to sip the wine! After being revitalized we thoroughly enjoyed a excellent meal at the Watermark restaurant.
We spent a wonderful night enjoying the fire and each others company, soaking up the ambiance of this incredible romantic inn. The staff was very welcoming and courteous, they made sure all our needs were met and that we were enjoying our stay to the fullest.. Thank You for a wonderful experience we will remember for years to come.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff_Arden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
We're so glad you enjoyed a cozy winter night at The Gananoque Inn and Spa. Perhaps you will have the opportunity to explore our summer charm some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepean
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed here for New Years and just got a standard room. The room was very clean and modern. The stay came with a hot buffet breakfast and we also got vouchers for the OLG Casino. Very good value!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMarriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 6 January 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed spending New Year's Eve at the Gananoque Inn and Spa and hope that you will find another special occasion to visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed On
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We stayed here the weekend of Nov. 13. This was our second stay and as usual it was amazing. The cleanliness and attention to the little details is what keeps us coming back.Awesome buffet breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
island3c, Owner at The Gananoque Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 6 January 2011
Thank you for your review! Our staff will appreciate your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I stayed at the Gananoque Inn for a friend's wedding and the experience was great. Beautiful rooms and comfortable beds. The Inn sits right on the edge of the water surrounded by picturesque thousand islands scenery. Friendly and accomodation staff ensured all of my needs were taken care of. If you're staying in Gananoque, I recommend you stay here. I plan to return next summer.

Iain

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Colonial Resort & Spa
Colonial Resort & Spa
#7 of 11 in Gananoque
233 reviews
6.7 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gananoque Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gananoque Inn and Spa

Property: The Gananoque Inn and Spa
Address: 550 Stone St S | Ontario, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Gananoque Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the St. Lawrence River, the Gananoque Inn & Spa occupies the original the Gananoque Carriage Works factory. Converted to a hotel in 1896, the historic and charming Inn provides two river front restaurants, private docking, waterfront accommodation, and fireplace and Jacuzzi suites. The Inn is the perfect location from which to explore the 1000 Islands, the nearby UNESCO designated Rideau Canal and Kingston Fortifications. Golf, fishing, island tours, kayaking, cycling, summer theatre and shopping are just a few of the nearby activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Gananoque Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Gananoque Bed Breakfast
The Gananoque Inn And Spa Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing