We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“REAL BAD!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Gananoque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Gananoque
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Ottawa
2 reviews
“REAL BAD!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

I suggest to everyone NOT to stay at Comfort Inn in Gananoque, ON, it is dirty, dirty and dirty.
The room by the pool is very small, and if you sit outside your room you have to look at dead bugs and cobwebs all around you.
My one year old daughter found a deodorant stick under a table and shoved it in her mouth!...how discusting is that???
I tried to compromise with them to give us a bigger room and also to do something with the rate!...we paid $200.00 for one night! I call it a cockroach hotel!
DO NOT TRY TO COMPROMISE THEY WILL NOT DO ANYTHING FOR YOU!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianecarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    46
    37
    29
    16
See reviews for
55
72
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardinal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Within walking distance to the casino. Also close to the ice cream and mini-put,also bike rental. Have a great time .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylewis59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seeley's bay ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

My husband and I love to come and spend the weekend at this hotel a couple of times each summer. We live about a half hour from Gananoque, so we like to come in to town and enjoy the beautiful pool and have dinner at the Lobster Trap Restaurant, only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are always clean and the beds are so comfortable, I always feel so refreshed after a weekend getaway. Our favourite thing about this hotel is the poolside rooms. They have an awesome patio all the way around the hotel, and you can sit on your patio overlooking the pool. It is a small hotel, so it is never crowded or noisy. The staff at this hotel, Tina, Gary and Kerri are absolutely wonderful and always welcome us upon our return. We will continue our trips to this hotel as part of our weekend relaxation therapy.
Thanks Comfort Inn

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamelastern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

I stayed in Gananoque unexpectedly one night this month. Never been to this area before. Hotel staff very helpful and informative. Service was excellent. Room was clean and neat. Breakfast was good. Close to all amenities and attractions in town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olduke06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

This is our 2nd time in Gananoque and 1st time at the Comfort Inn. The room was very clean-very important to me, staff was helpful, beds were comfortable and pool was great! We enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning. We can't wait to come back to Gananoque!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during the summer. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all our questions. They recommended us to a great restaurant up the road The Lobster Trap which had delicious food. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The beds were really comfortable. I really enjoyed the nice sized pool on the property, it was great to jump in and relax. The mini-putt and ice cream parlour next door was a great way to spend some time together. Next time we're in Gananoque we'll definitely be staying at the Comfort Inn again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_1joker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I stayed 1 night with my family and was very happy with this hotel. I am on a bit of a budget these days so it was nice to fine a place at this time of year at a resonable price.

My kids enjoyed the outdoor pool and there was a mini putt right next to it with an ice cream shop.

Good place

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxyRoller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gananoque

Property: Travelodge Gananoque
Address: 785 King St. E., Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn 1000 Islands)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Gananoque 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn 1000 Islands Hotel Gananoque
Comfort Inn Gananoque
Gananoque Comfort Inn
Travelodge Gananoque Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing