We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Toronto
1 review
“Value for Money?”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great outdoor pool area. Disappointed with room...asked for King and received 2 doubles for a romantic weekend. We could hear our neighbours through the walls. Only one chair provided for outdoor seating area in front of our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    75
    59
    21
    23
See reviews for
68
96
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The room was dirty and had a bad smell in it...The pool was supposed to heated but was barely above 70 degrees. Visitors beside us were loud and up most of the night in and out of their room doing god knows what. Before deciding to stay here they were advertising about about their great steak and seafood restaurant....It was closed for dinner?????

I would rate the overall stay a 3 out of 10

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The room was clean and quite, the stuff was very nice. The location is very convenient with, many restaurants in the surrounding, you also can find a supermarket that open late within a small distance.

One note: it is cheaper to book the hotel directly rather than on hotwire.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dima F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Group of 40 stayed at this hotel. Great experience. Rooms were larger than other hotels we were previously in. Staff, including owner, greeted tour bus, took care of luggage. Dining room very clean, quaint, dining staff friendly and helpful, food fantastic (we had dinner and breakfast), gift shop a little expensive but loaded with gift items. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area. Hotel located right around the corner from a casino. That too was a plus!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhawkins910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Location is very good. This is the 2nd year in a row that i have stayed in this location only this time i found the mattress not to my liking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Nobukatsu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Excellent stay. Would definitely come back to this hotel. Proximity of the hotel was near everything we needed to use.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank harjan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Gananoque
Travelodge Gananoque
#6 of 11 in Gananoque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn

Property: Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Address: 846 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Provincial Hotel Gananoque
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn Canada - Ontario
Gananoque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing