We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, Nice Staff and Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Quaint, Nice Staff and Basic”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We arrived late night, with our dogs and were checked in by a woman who was far perkier than I'd be working the night shift. We chose this hotel because it allowed dogs (we have two miniature schnauzers). The night clerk came out to meet the dogs, checked us in very quickly and pointed us to our room.

This facility is more motel than hotel. The room was adequate, clean and served our purposes. The room was almost cottage like, nothing special but very comfortable.

The breakfast in the restaurant was great and inexpensive. You know it has to be good if the local police eat there!!

The best part of this place is that the staff is great! Professional, friendly, cheerful and service oriented. I would recommend this place because the price was excellent and they welcome dogs.

Room Tip: Staff chose our room. We were provided a room at the end. They kept one room unoccupied between us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    76
    63
    21
    26
See reviews for
68
100
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was large and comfortable. We enjoyed our breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again. We close to Ottawa, actually 5-8 min. at most.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleton-sur-Mer, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Easy reservations via hotel website. AAA/CAA rate available (15% off). Located near the 401 and the 1000 Islands parkway, at the entrance of Gananoque on route 2.
Friendly staff, interesting motel layout in 5 different sections, one near the pool, the others a bit further from the road. We had a big room in the furthest section, very quiet. Non smoking policy.
Big room with wooden furniture and ceiling with 2 queen size bed (a bit more expensive than double but $134 tx incl. per night was cheaper than other motels...) Very clean room and washroom with new bath walls. Very thick pillows, uncomfortable for us. Little fridge was handy as we were there for 2 nights. Wi-fi was on/off and slow. A/C uneasy to set.
Sunbathing and playing in the pool was nice. We found the water temperature perfect for us and our little girl. Even had a 3 feet section welll separated from the deep end by a cable, made it easy for children to stay in shallow section. Very big restaurant that was closed for supper. Had to go elsewhere. We stopped at the tourist information kiosk (king st near stone) and they had menus from various restaurants. Ate breakfast at the restaurant the next 2 mornings and food was very good. Kids menu available. Looking at the nautical memorabilia displayed in the restaurant while waiting for our orders to arrive made it interesting, especially for kids.

Room Tip: Ask to be located near the pool if this is what you want but this section is the closest to the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

stayed one night for the purpose of attending a funeral in the area. arrived at 8:30pm and the side walks felt rolled up. motel restaurant closed. ate in the town and it left a lot to be desired. however this motel was not bad for a night. motels are not my favourite but the price was very good. holiday inn express was about 180, and this room was about 110. king size bed, headboard not made for king size. wooden sloped roof. overall, it was not bad. had a fridge. sink in hall with fridge. small toilet area. shower ok but shower head too low down

Room Tip: we stayed in 500 series rooms. in front of room were Adirondack chairs and faced a cute log home str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiefrombrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Gananoque
Travelodge Gananoque
#5 of 11 in Gananoque
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn

Property: Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Address: 846 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Provincial Hotel Gananoque
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn Canada - Ontario
Gananoque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing