We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but thats it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Reviewed 1 December 2013

On the basis of this being the cheapest hotel we stopped in during our tour of Canada it certainly wasn't the worst. Whilst the rooms were very dated and the air con barely worked the bed was comfy. The pool is NOT olympic sized (as advertised) and I would question whether if it was even 25m.

Whilst I wouldn't class this as a "nice" hotel for the price point it is perfectly adequate. Staff were friendly and efficient and the room was clean. As a single night stop over it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRCran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank bullmuskrat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we stayed one night in Aug as a spot to launch our 1000 Islands Kayak camping trip. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, the air worked, the bathroom is dated but functional. It was very quiet. Parking at the door. Easy to walk to restaurants in the area. Bar fridge and coffee maker included in room. We had breakfast at the restaurant, it was not included but it was decent and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We arrived late night, with our dogs and were checked in by a woman who was far perkier than I'd be working the night shift. We chose this hotel because it allowed dogs (we have two miniature schnauzers). The night clerk came out to meet the dogs, checked us in very quickly and pointed us to our room.

This facility is more motel than hotel. The room was adequate, clean and served our purposes. The room was almost cottage like, nothing special but very comfortable.

The breakfast in the restaurant was great and inexpensive. You know it has to be good if the local police eat there!!

The best part of this place is that the staff is great! Professional, friendly, cheerful and service oriented. I would recommend this place because the price was excellent and they welcome dogs.

Room Tip: Staff chose our room. We were provided a room at the end. They kept one room unoccupied between us...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Madeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Gananoque
Travelodge Gananoque
#5 of 11 in Gananoque
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn

Address: 846 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range: £52 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Provincial Hotel Gananoque
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn Canada - Ontario
Gananoque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing