We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in Gananoque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We travelled to Gananoque for one night to attend a memorial service. The hotel was extremely accomodating of our needs (5 people in one room) and even made sure that we were able to check in early (by almost 2 hours). The rooms are clean and comfortable, and it was great to have chairs out front where we could sit and enjoy our evening. Unfortunately we weren't able to attend breakfast in the morning, but the menu looked great. Overall, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jr0ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

It was a pleasant stay. I got exactly what I reserved. I had two joining rooms.
Positive: Spacious rooms, mini-fridge, pool (we didn't use) and clean in and outside. The hotel lobby/restaurant's decor was magnificient. It had a lot of museum pieces and interesting collections. NIce gift shop!

Negative: 1)Shower was a nightmare, it was possessed by a demon that was set on making you suffer from extreme cold and heat and kept on switching between the two.
2) The breakfast that was included with the room was not that good. The choice was very limited and the eggs and potatoes were stale.
3) I don't know who the brilliant engineer was that designed the rooms, but I hate toilet rooms without sinks in the same room. The sink was outside the bathroom, so you could imagine the possiblilities with contamination. I think this is a Ramada thing.
Be prepared and bring wet wipes and the such.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EZCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We booked with an Online booking agent and found the hotel/motel fine. It's not the most modern motel but it is clean, the beds comfortable and the staff very friendly. We stayed one night and would of happily stayed more.

I note that some people mention bugs but the motel is in large grounds near trees so that may be why but we didn't see anything. Our room was spacious, very clean and the beds comfortable. The staff at check in were helpful, gave us advice and maps and we had a nice walk (bout 25mins) into the town centre for a look around and a meal. It is on the outskirts of Gananoque so you may want to drive. Also nice seating outside your room if the weathers good.

The breakfast was free for the two adults and freshly cooked. Very tasty and filling. Our son didn't want the options on the childrens menu so they made him something and gave gim a bit extra of what he wanted for the same price. Didn't use the pool but looked fine. Happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GunnaEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We booked through hotwire.com for $104/night + tax. When we arrived, we felt disappointed, because it looked like a very old motel. However, after we entered the room, we found it very clean and the bed and pillows are comfortable. The free breakfast is huge, it has at least three eggs in the scramble egg. I don't really like such heavy breakfast, but they don't have substitute.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geekmom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We arrived late and checked out the four accomodation choices on the main road, and picked the least expensive - No we don't want a jacuzzi and a log fire it's 35 degrees celsius! We should have looked further, but it was getting late. This motel was OK but the coffee from the coffee maker in our room tasted foul - not sure if it's the water or the coffee maker. The room was small but comfortable enough. Cooling wasn't great. My advice - drive into the town and check out other accomodation options there are lots and they have to be better value than this place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaver055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I stayed 2 nights but I cant say I slepted, I was worried about creepy crawlers. I found several ants and a worm on the bathroom floor, I advised the front desk and they said they would look at it, thats what they did look at it, nothing was done, I had gone out and when I came back several other ants. The front desk people are so so. I found the food for breakdast quite good, thats all I had to eat there, the few waitresse's I had where very nice, polite but very rushed. But I would not stay there again...I DONT LIKE CREEPY CRAWLERS...YOU WOULD NOT WANT BUGS ON PICTURES.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

The rooms were extremely clean, the staff extremely friendly. We had heard some negative things, so were uncertain at what to expect. We had no problems what so ever. There were 6 couples and not one of us complained about the rooms.
The restaurant was also well above our expectations. The service was excellent and the food very good. We even changed our plans to go out to an more expensive restaurant as we felt we got just as much there, especially since we went into the dining room.
The only negative aspect was that the pool was not heated and since only two of us went in anyway that was not a big deal.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brtls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Gananoque
Travelodge Gananoque
#4 of 11 in Gananoque
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn

Address: 846 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range: £52 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Provincial Hotel Gananoque
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn Canada - Ontario
Gananoque Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing