We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weddingcrew”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed at. The decor was simple and elegant with wonderful artwork but not so personal that you felt you were staying in someones house. The rooms were nice with en-suite bathrooms in most. The breakfast was cooked to order and absolutely outstanding and beautifully presented. The location is perfect-right near the waterfront. The owner was totally hospitable and very professional. And a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Lovely B&B in great location. Walking distance to restaurants and the waterfront. The room was comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was outstanding with fruit, muffins and a hot main dish. Great stopping off place on a trip to Ottawa or Montreal. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJfan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We're veterans of many B&Bs. Turtle Island is very good with the potential to be excellent. Very good location, very comfortable beds, very good breakfasts, and very helpful owners. What keeps this from an excellent rating? In our eyes, it's the little and value added items. It would be a complimentary cheese tray for the guests at 5 pm or a plateful of cookies at 8 pm. It would be a bedside table or reading chair in the bedroom. It would be fluffy towels (vs. standard issue) and higher end (I.e. Aveda) toiletries vs. Dove products. Kudos to TurtleInn for being a very good B&B. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank chicagotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Being regular visitors to the theatre in Gananoque we decided to give this B & B a try as it was advertised in the theatre brochure, and the website convinced us! A good decision! A lovely heritage house, terrific hosts, easy walk to the theatre, comfortable room and common areas, and a magnificent breakfast with interesting people also staying there. Check out the B & B way to travel.............our recommendation is it is the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peacealways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is a super clean, cosy B and B with a terrific breakfast menu. Steps from the Ganonoque Playhouse.
Wonderful hosts, lovely sitting room, quiet street. I had the front bedroom with ensuite BR and slept like a baby.
You can trust the photos - it's a great little find in a quaint and pretty neighborhood.

Room Tip: Front bedroom has ensuite bathroom, but I'm not sure if the other rooms do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GottheTshirt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B and it was an excellent experience.
Chris, the owner was very nice and gave us good advice about activities and things to see in Gananoque and Kingston.
The breakfast was delicious and generous made with fresh products. The room was also spacious, clean and quiet ... Perfect B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanaille25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Subject: Trip adviser TurtleIsland Bed and Breakfast Gananoque,Ontario

Having resisted the "Bed and Breakfast" experience for many years,we were pleasantly surprised with our first visit .

We stayed at the very tastefully decorated Turtle Island B+B in Gananoque ,Ontario for one night

Being a bit of a germaphobic,we were so impressed at the cleanliness of the entire home.

Chris was the perfect host,very welcoming,and what a wonderful cook.

I would highly recommend staying there.
Ken and Pearl May,2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedofroses155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
535 reviews
0 mi away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#2 of 12 in Gananoque
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast
Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 12 in Gananoque
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
#11 of 12 in Gananoque
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: £64 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open Year Round. Charming 1884 red brick Victorian home ideally located near the waterfront, playhouse and local attractions. The Bed and Breakfast is cozy, intimate and relaxing with only 3 guest rooms. The guest rooms and living room/dining room are separate from the owner's living quarters to allow for guest privacy. Delicious hot breakfast made from locally-sourced ingredients. Air conditioned rooms. Parking included (on site). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Island Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing