We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turtle Island Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Gananoque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
113
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurt parfaitb bnative artshort strollinteresting conversationquiet streeteggs florentinethousand islandthree roomsbeautiful housecomfortable bedsdowntown areagreat weekendget awaychrishostsiroquois
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I escaped from our 4 kids to Gananoque this past weekend and stayed at Turtle Island on Saturday night. Our stay was amazing and we hope to be able to go back one day! Ted and Chris were great hosts and the breakfast was perfect. I had the pancakes with a maple cream sauce - divine! Husband and 3 out of the other 4 guests all had Eggs Benedict - they all raved about them. Breakfast started off with a very tasty yogurt with granola and fresh fruit. Coffee, tea and orange juice were all ready for us when we arrived for breakfast. The room was beautiful and cool with air conditioning on a hot summer day!
I have not one thing negative to say!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I just got back from the Turtle Island B & B and can't say enough wonderful things about it. It's just a few minutes from the boat tours and yet is located in a very quiet area of town. Our room was charming and our host Chris was equally so! Our breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. It started off with fresh berries and yogurt and then we were offered pancakes or omelets. I would recommend that you insist on the pancakes as they come with the most amazing maple cream syrup that is to die for. We convinced our other breakfast companions to have them as well and they all equally raved about the food. We will definitely return! Thanks Chris and Olga for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed three nights at Turtle Island. It's in a great location, walking distance from everything in town. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The ensuite bathroom was fine - it's an old house so the bathroom was not very roomy. There's no tv in the room, which was fine because we weren't there to watch tv. But the house overall is great - it was nice to have access to a library/sitting area upstairs and the living room (with tv) downstairs. The owners have paid a lot of attention to creating a great atmosphere throughout their beautiful house with a lot of interesting decorations.

Breakfast was really excellent with choice of delicious and filling dishes. Ted was very good in recommending things to do and places to eat. He is a really good host - friendly and helpful but not intrusive. We enjoyed the style of both the place and the owner a lot. We would definitely hope to stay again if in the 1000 Islands area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Qiyili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed two nights at the Turtle Island. The place is beautiful and the owner was more than welcoming. He helped us plan our weekend. The best thing about this place is the incredible breakfast. You will be so full, no need to have lunch and it's delicious! The B&B is very well located on a quiet street, 10 minutes walk to the dock and 5 minutes from a lot of restaurants and the beautiful downtown core.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BonsVoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked this little B&B for a road trip across NE America after looking at many others in the area. We read some reviews before confirming the reservation so we had a pretty good idea what it would be like.
The B&B is situated not far from the centre and a stone throw away from a few good places to eat and drink. The room was very cosy and the bed comfortable. What surprised us was the kindness and the knowledge of the owner; he knew everything about the area's history and suggested where we should dine that evening.
Apart from the very good hospitality and the impeccable condition of the room, breakfast was a work of art! We still talk about breakfast at Turtle Island even though we were there nearly a year ago! You can tell that alot of detail, passion and love was put into preparing it and I guess that is what makes this little gem a place we highly reccomend.

Room Tip: Breakfast is a must!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianOldChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews