We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slots are wonderful”

Shorelines Casino Thousand Islands
Ranked #3 of 31 things to do in Gananoque
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
WATERLOO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slots are wonderful”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Nice to have such a variety of machines to choose from and staff offered a free meal, which we did not do, becasue of time

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    110
    71
    9
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gaming for Charity”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A short trip across the Thousand Islands Bridge takes you to the quaint and beautiful Village of Gananoque, Ontario. Just off the main highway is a small Casino that provides an afternoon of entertainment including poker tables and slot machines. You don;t have to spend a lot to have fun and if you lose, then you know your money is going to help someone by way of charity.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatiBaz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Winner”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

First time at this casino. Had $15.00 in coupons. On way home, stopped and spent an hour and won $20.00 Happy birthday to me.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurean43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice casino”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We came on Saturday afternoon and it was not crowded. They easily accepted out Gananoque Boat Line $10.00 coupons and issued vouchers. Lots of 1 and 2 cent slots. We did not win, but enjoyed the time spent. Counter with free cold and hot drink dispensers is being looked after very well. Coffee is very tasty! I wish people have the same option at Woodbine Slots.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank VIKTORRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the casino voucher from the hotel, disappointed they wouldn't except the boat cruise voucher”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Not a casino person, but did use the free $10.00 hotel voucher. A little disappointed that they wouldn't accept the boat cruise voucher, as you can only use 1 voucher a day. Needless to say, was leaving to go home, so we gave our voucher away to others.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank barbangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shorelines Casino Thousand Islands also viewed

 
Gananoque, Ontario
 

Been to Shorelines Casino Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing