We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back.”
Review of Panache Bakery

Panache Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Description: bakery making fine breads buns, pastries, sells sandwiches for eat in and take out, beverages
Restaurant details
Description: bakery making fine breads buns, pastries, sells sandwiches for eat in and take out, beverages
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll be back.”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stopped for lunch in Panache Bakery on the Labour Day weekend en route to Toronto. We ordered three sandwiches: ham and swiss cheese on a croissant, turkey on multigrain, and a BLT with Canadian bacon. We had tea to drink and fruit tart for desert. The sandwiches were excellent: made to order with generous amounts of filling, just-baked bread and fresh ingredients. The fruit tart was delicious, with a creamy custard base topped with luscious fresh fruit. What made our trip to the Panache Bakery special, though, was the family atmosphere.

Ray and family are the kind of people who really go out of their way for their customers. We put their commitment to service - and their honesty - to the test by leaving a bag containing a computer, a wallet and a cell-phone in the restaurant. Not only did Ray go out of his way to track us down, he met us at the bakery at 9:30 p.m. at night so we could pick the bag up.

We'll definitely be stopping there again next time we want to break up the run down the 401.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boondogglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    49
    5
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gananoque, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“LOVELY BAKERY AND CAFE IN GANANOQUE”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I visit the Panache Bakery weekly and I am always impressed with the quality of the soups, sandwiches and baked goods. I can always order exactly what I am looking for and it is always fantastic!

Gananoque is lucky to have such a fresh and delicious spot to visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fordgirl3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not inviting”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was very disappointed with the Bakery. It was not exactly invitiing atmosphere wise. Did purchase some homemade jam. It was early afternoon on Friday - not a good selection of anything.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurean43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were in a hurry to have lunch before an afternoon boat cruise and Panache was perfect in a pinch. They got our sandwiches out quickly and even threw in a cookie for our daughter. The selection is limited but the results are tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tgruber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quaint little spot”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stopped in quickly on way to 1000 island cruises. Enjoyed a coffer & fresh baked goods. Staff very pleasant and welcoming. Clean washroom facilities.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilsonmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panache Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Panache Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing