We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had excellent experience, planning on going back in the summer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Had excellent experience, planning on going back in the summer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We had the best experience during our recent stay at Best Western Country Squire: outstanding service and hospitality. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, environment - welcoming.
The hotel is newly renovated, the rooms are big and nicely decoratated, with hardwood floors, rooms and bathrooms are spotless, pleasent scent in the rooms and hall.
Amenities to enjoy: spa, indoor and outdoor pools, squash.
The in-house restaurant was superb: service and meal were great, atmosphere - cozy, breakfast - complimentary ... but delicious.
Walking distance to the casino and variety of restaurants down the street. Free parking.
We intend to return in the summer to get the full experience of the season and will definitely stay at the Squire again.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    157
    141
    60
    45
See reviews for
210
213
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

The place is clean but worn out, it needs a refreshment.
The room was big enough, at the back of the building, so we had no problem with the noise of the traffic but we did with the ice-maker that was just out of the room: internal isolation is poor.
We were out of season, so the breakfast was à la carte but we got all we needed.
We wouldn't stay there a week but it was a good one-night stop.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Travelling back from Quebec to Toronto with the wife and kids,we decided to spend the night at G'noque based upon a recommendation. We were pleasantly surprised at what we got. Good selection of food, good service from smiling staff members, very comfortable and cosy rooms, and a very nice atmosphere overall. A few hours at the Casino which is only minutes away and a nice quiet night, before continuing on to Toronto. A wonderfully relaxing staying which we plan on repeating during the summer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

This BW location is not deserving of the Best Western name. It clearly does not meet even the minimum standards of this chain. While the location is good and close to the town and sights, we found the room dirty and extremely worn.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moneychanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gananoque hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I had a tough day with my elderly parents and I did not want to drive anymore so I went to find a hotel- This place has never let me down the other times I have stayed and I just can't say enough - maybe because it's during the off-peak season, but they seem to know what your looking for. Thank you again for another RESTFULL/ RELAXING STAY

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb9088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

By far the Best Western Hotel I've had the pleasure to stay at. Beautiful location of Gananoque, great Resort facilities and friendly, warm service eg: Good Time Charlie's Restaurant. I will be back in the summer to experience again!

Room Tip: No worries, hotel administrators are wonderful in appreciation of the traveler/customer client.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeCastilloMirkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

The hotel is a great place for kids and family. We used it as a stop off point for a wedding, change, sleep and eat breakfast as a family. The room was comfortable, the amenities were sparce but that was fine for us. The room lead to great patio outside and a wonderful courtyard with an outdoor pool and swings, I was impressed. The word resort in the title is a little bit of a strech when reviewing the hotel. The breakfast buffet was great and my family loved it. The staff were helpful and friendly, the housekeepers rushed to clean our room (we arrived very early) and that was excellent. All in all this hotel was very accomodating. Keep in mind though it is more of a "motel" then a "hotel".

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens to the courtyard. Worth the little extra money. You will get a nice balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingonadime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
1.6 mi away
Colonial Resort & Spa
Colonial Resort & Spa
#5 of 11 in Gananoque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Squire Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Resort & Spa

Property: Country Squire Resort & Spa
Address: 715 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Best Western Country Squire Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Squire Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Gananoque hotel and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling in Ontario, Canada. Country Squire Resort & Spa is conveniently located to Highway 401, Highway 2, and Thousand Islands Parkway with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Visitors will be just a short drive from OLG 1000 Islands Casino, Thousand Islands Playhouse, Boldt Castle and scenic boat tours of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Squire Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Squire Hotel Gananoque
Best Western Gananoque
Gananoque Best Western
Country Squire Resort & Spa Gananoque, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing