We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for one night while in the 1000 islands area doing some sight-seeing. Property is quite big with lots of amenities (spa, pools, restaurant) and the rooms, while a little bit on the dated side were clean. Bathroom a little cramped, but the shower had lots of hot water and lots of pressure.

The included breakfast in the morning was hot, plentiful and easy. Exactly what you need before the next part of your journey.

No hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupsalesGananoque, Front Desk Supervisor at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Aprguy,

We were delighted to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding you recent stay with us at the Best Western Country Squire Resort. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve and provide the best experience possible for each guest. As the winter season approaches, we plan to update areas of the hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Bridgit Mangan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Quite surprised by the area and what it has to offer. The Hotel is older but they have made some upgrades to bring it up to current standards. Staff very accomodating and the room was spacious and clean. Enjoyed our walk down on the waterfront and sorry we didn't know about the Island crusie before hand.

Room Tip: Staryed towards the west side of the hotel, rooms were of good size, clean and well equipped for a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupsalesGananoque, Front Desk Supervisor at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear John W,

Thank you for your review regarding you recent stay with us at the Best Western Country Squire Resort. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve and provide the best experience possible for each guest. As the winter season approaches, we will begin more renovations to continue upgrading the hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your experience while in Gananoque.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Bridgit Mangan
Front Desk Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed one night and we loved it, The staff were very helpful and courteous. From the Jacuzzi tub to the awesome hot breakfast all was clean and tidy. The location was great, easy to find and enjoyed the veranda off our room facing the pool courtyard. It's a great place to stay when in Gananoque.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 Queen beds and a jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apv255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupsalesGananoque, Front Desk Supervisor at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear apv255,

Thank you for you review regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read your comments. Providing us with feedback allows us to improve and continuously provide an excellent experience for each guest.

We hope to see you in the near future!

Sincerely,

Bridgit Mangan
Front Desk Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay at best western it was clean and I really enjoyed indoor pool and other facilities well equipped rooms and porch.i must say that breakfast was so good. I really enjoyed my weekend at that place . All the staff are very cooperative and friendly . Front desk lady was so helpful. And I really like the lobby .I would definitely like to come again and stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romavishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupsalesGananoque, Front Office Supervisor at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Romavishal,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I was pleased to read your review and your comments regarding the hotel, the amenities offered as well as the service you received. Feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated as it allows us to continuously provide an excellent experience for each guest.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Bridgit Mangan
Front Desk Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had travelled just over 1100 km when we arrived at our hotel. It was very comforting to find our room was very clean , quiet, and very comfortable. The staff were most welcoming, particularly Carol the receptionist when we checked in In the morning both the owner and her daughter (independently of each other) enquired about our stay. Very caring people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupsalesGananoque, Front Office Supervisor at Country Squire Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear James B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I was pleased to read your review and your wonderful comments regarding the hotel and the service you received. Feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated as it allows us to improve and provide the best experience for our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Country Squire Resort, we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Bridgit Mangan
Front Desk Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This Hotel has all the qualities of a modern hotel with the history of a late 70s to 80s resort feeling. The hotel is very clean, has an inside and outside pool including an indoor hot tub. Modern workout facility with squash courts. The breakfast area is clearn, roomy, bright and the breakfast is excellent both hot and cold including, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausages, toast, coffee and real orange juice. Excellent experience at an excellent price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel had a nice country feel despite being located off a busy street. Rooms were private, enjoyed the porch. Room was average, bed was uncomfortable. Hot complimentary breakfast was not worth the price. Nice pool, hot tub and indoor basketball courts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mandala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Squire Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Resort & Spa

Address: 715 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada (Formerly Best Western Country Squire Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range: £45 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Squire Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Gananoque hotel and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling in Ontario, Canada. Country Squire Resort & Spa is conveniently located to Highway 401, Highway 2, and Thousand Islands Parkway with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Visitors will be just a short drive from OLG 1000 Islands Casino, Thousand Islands Playhouse, Boldt Castle and scenic boat tours of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Squire Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Country Squire Hotel Gananoque
Best Western Gananoque
Gananoque Best Western
Country Squire Resort & Spa Gananoque, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing