We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
Ranked #11 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We also stayed here with friends and borrowed the owners lasagne dish one night! Lovely apartment in a big house. Excellent facilities, clean, lots of space and easy walking distance to local restaurants, supermarket and town centre. Made for a pleasant and relaxing short break.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SummerseatSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Absolute 1000 Islands Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed in adjoining suites with friends for a short break. Clean very spacious units with a great location. The owners were very helpful suggesting places to visit and restaurants. The kitchens are well equipped but when we couldn't find a lasagna dish they gave us theirs to use! Would definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueMoon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The place was extremely nice that I fell in love with it. The suite are very spacious, clean and decorated like home. The comfort of having a fireplace in the suite was a rare luxury. The linen was very fresh and I didn't feel the need to use my own comforter that I brought all the way from home. The view of the lake from our suite was gorgeous! I was able to see magnificent sun rise on few days. The place is very conveniently located. I still need to find better hosts than Phillip and Petra. They are extremely helpful and accommodating to your needs.

We were sad to leave the place on our last day. It literally became like a home for us.

Wonderful experience. The memories will last a life time. Cheers!

Room Tip: Choose any suite, they all are gorgeous and will make your stay there worthwhile.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Having sold our home we needed a short term rental with plenty of space, sunshine, character, incredible hosts, and plenty of charm. We found all of that and more here at Absolute 1000 Islands Suites. Phil and Petra are awesome hosts. As an added bonus, we had a month long vacation during our stay by exploring Gananoque in our running shoes. There's a beautiful waterfront pathway. Wooded trails surround the town. I felt like a kid again running through the pine forests and rocky outcroppings. Downtown we found the perfect floor lamp from Indonesia for our new home, and we enjoyed the Socialist Pig for lunch every weekend.
So don't be homeless ever again. Have some fun at Absolute, even in November.

Room Tip: They are all very nice. We stayed on the second floor, south facing suite. Great river view and ston...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NiceGuyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed there for 2 weeks with my husband and daughter. The suite is very tastefully decorated and was very sunny and bright. It was very clean and had gorgeous hardwood flooring- a pleasure to look at. The living room window had a stunning view of the lake and sun rise every morning. We were amazed how happy we were as it felt just like home away from home. The full kitchen is so thoughtfully equipped that for a person like me who cooks from scratch every day there wasn't even a single item that I missed to prepare a perfect meal for my family. My daughter had an extremely busy schedule training as a doctor, and she looked forward to coming home and relax in the beautiful living room. The hosts are extremely nice, very helpful and professional.

We would not stay anywhere else when we are in that area again. I highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a beautiful place to stay and yet want to get the biggest bang for their buck.

The overall experience exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peaceloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, but would have liked it to be much longer. Apartment was full of character and a very relaxing place to return to after the excellent sightseeing in Gananoque. We found Philip and Petra wonderful hosts. They provided us with lots of tips, anecdotes, jokes and tales and other useful advice. All in all, a great place to stay. Thoroughly recommendable.

Room Tip: The loft was lovely with stairs leading up to an interesting little tower!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The photos do not capture this lovely place on the inside. The exterior is as foto´d -- indeed quite remarkable period style. The apartments are very larger and brighter, more stylish than appear in the fotos. Peter and Philipa are perfect hosts, not intrusive but very welcoming and helpful. The setting is ideal for an off-the-beaten-path visit to this part of the world - away from the bustle of the main street and waterside. Yet everything is within easy walking distance, including the ferry, the main street, parks, etc. No big tourist draws, so no big crowds. The kitchen was well-stocked with pots and dishes etc, and our hosts had included some fresh sweet bread, berries and yoghurt in the fridge, as well as butter and cream. Enjoyed sleeping in the fresh air, and the sounds of birds and churchbells on Sunday morning. Nice place to escape and rest.

Room Tip: Maple room was wonderful. Futon bed in the living room was comfortable too. Bathroom is much larger...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janis857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.4 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.1 mi away
The Woodview Inn
The Woodview Inn
#3 of 12 in Gananoque
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute 1000 Islands Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute 1000 Islands Suites

Address: 22 Church St, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2M8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: £93 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute 1000 Islands Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the great location and affordable elegance of our historic mansion to make your stay as unique as the 1000 islands. Our condo-suites combine heritage with contemporary design where you can enjoy modern convenience at the most reasonable rates.Each 700 sqft suite offers a living room, Queen size bedroom, fully equipped kitchen and dining area, free wifi, HDTV and free parking for up to 4 guests. We are steps away from the marina, beach, cruises restaurants and shopping. We also speak German and French. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Absolute 1000 Islands Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute 1000 Islands Suites Gananoque, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing