We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, friendly service”

The Purple House Cafe
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are closed for the season. Thankyou all for a great season! See you in May.
2 reviews
“Tasty food, friendly service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had a delicious panini. The menu options are limited, so some family members brought food from elsewhere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    57
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stopped here for a light lunch while waiting for a cruise. Firstly this place had great coffee, (and that's sometimes a struggle in some places) and served very tasty paninis. But I also have to say the service was warm and friendly. Sitting outside in the garden to the side was very relaxing. Well worth a stop while travelling through.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Eclectic”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This cafe has both indoor and outdoor tables. The pizza, prepared in an outdoor wood oven was excellent and reminded me of Italian pizza from Venice. The interior is eclectic with 1960s decor and reminded me of some places in Montreal's old student ghetto. Perfect atmosphere for me at least.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“A very friendly place to visit”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The 3 Great P's: People, Pizzas and Place.
This couple and their 19 years old "daughter" are running a great family place.
A must to go

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the Pizza”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Pizza is fantastic. Hot and delicious from the outdoor oven. Carrie and Aaron make you feel totally at home. And the Peanut Butter Bliss Bar totally rocks!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MacBeans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Purple House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Purple House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing