We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like family - just didn't have to wash the dishes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A lot of people describe their B&B stays as 'Home away from Home' I'd say Riverwalk is like
coming home! From the moment we stepped in the front door we felt like we were with family(in a good way)
There are three beautiful, comfortably furnished rooms. Can't speak for the other two, but our bed was very comfortable, done up with lovely linens, a relaxing respite after a day of driving and touring. The entire house was well organized and clean. The inn is conveniently located w/in walking distance of the water, good restaurants and shops. There are no TV's in the rooms, but one in a common area. We asked about a particular program that was on that night they checked the time of broadcast and made sure the TV was on to the right channel for us to watch. A small thing, but it just made our night a little nicer. Breakfast was delicious... conversation was comfortable and fun, we even learned how to pronounce Gananoque - no minor task!!
You only have to speak with Tanis on the phone to know that Tanis and Ken have certainly chosen their second careers well, running a B&B is a perfect fit for their warm eager personalities...you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanis W, Owner at Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hard to believe but I finally learned how to reply on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for a great review. It was a lot of fun having you stay with us and we expect a return visit anytime! We have a new front porch and it will be perfect for morning coffee and a muffin as soon as the weather turns around. It's a little nippy at the moment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

My friend and I stayed here in July 2013. Tanis and Ken are great hosts. Our room was immaculate and the beds were super comfy. I would definitely recommend this B&B and hope to return someday. It is within walking distance of down town, boat cruises, live theatre, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomagerOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanis W, Owner at Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

I'm sorry this so late but I have just learned how to respond. Please know how much we appreciated your stay with us and all your kind words. Please come and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My mom came to visit me from Germany and we drove for a one night stay to Gananoque and stayed at the Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast.
Tanis and Ken were super friendly and made us feel at home! The whole Bed&Breakfast is nice furnished with a wonderful taste. The breakfast Tanis made for us was rich and delicious with home made food. You can walk to all the boat tours and the lovely old city of Gananoque. I can highly recommend to stay with Tanis and Ken!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anni_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanis W, Owner at Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. It was lovely meeting your Mom and we are so glad you enjoyed your time away together. I hope you can make a return visit someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We went to Gananoque for a show at the Playhouse and an overnight stay and chose Riverwalk. The location is great --we parked the car and walked everywhere. Tanis and Ken made us feel like we were visiting family. Everything is super clean and the rooms are beautifully decorated. Breakfast is always our favourite part of a B & B visit and we were not disappointed. We would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mlynnottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanis W, Owner at Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Well a very long overdue "Thank you" for staying with us. I'm a whole lot better at making muffins that using the computer but promise to get better!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was on a last minute trip to attend a 50 th wedding Annivercery for my parents closest friends!
I enjoyed my weekend stay so much that I can barely wait to go back and explore this town more and stay at this bed and breakfast that felt like a second home!
I live in Del Mar, Ca area but grew up in Toronto area and Sudbury Ontario !

Room Tip: When I go back , I want to stay in the back bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jancadspec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanis W, Owner at Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us here while in town for your special celebrations. We are pleased we could make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We took two of the three rooms at Riverwalk for a two night stay and could not praise the experience highly enough. Tanis and Ken treated us so well we felt like part of the family. The rooms were incredibly clean and comfortable, each with its own private bathroom. The breakfasts were excellent, Tanis could not do enough to satisfy everyone's taste. The location is very convenient, only a five minute walk to the theatres and there are several places nearby serving an evening meal. Definitely would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank par00123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanis W, Owner at Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

I have now learned how to respond to all the great reviews we have received from our guests. Thank you for all your kind words. We had a great year, thanks to people like you, and are looking forward to next season. Please come again and try out the new porch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

After deciding to go on an "overnighter" to one of our favourite little towns, Gananoque, we went searching online for a reasonably priced B&B and found Riverwalk. The reviews were pretty good, so we decided to book it. What a great decision that was. Tanis and Ken are wonderful hosts. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. And breakfast was incredibly delicious. Tanis is an excellent cook. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanis W, Owner at Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. The new porch is just about finished and will be all set to go for our coming season. Please come back and try it out. Lots of new muffin recipes to try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
6.8 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.1 mi away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast

Address: 146 John St, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: £64 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverwalk is located in the Town of Gananoque, gateway to the 1000 islands,and is just a short walk from the mighty St. Lawrence river and so much more. Your hosts, Tanis and Ken Wilson, are waiting to welcome you into their newly renovated home. Riverwalk B&B has 3 clean and comfortable rooms to choose from. All 3 bedrooms offer en suites and come with a fresh and delicious homemade breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Riverwalk Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverwalk Bed And Breakfast Gananoque, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing