We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for girls' getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
From the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the deck
Private Patio over looking Marina Kitchen over looking Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
From the deck
Private Patio over looking Marina
Kitchen over looking Marina
From Maria Parking lot
Front Patio to Unit #1
Gananoque Boat Line 2 blocks away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gananoque, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Shavians
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for girls' getaway!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 2nd time staying in this lovely property. It is very clean, quiet and spacious with a fabulous kitchen and lovely deck. Beds are comfortable and location is close to many local restaurants, shopping, theatre, parks, boat trips, casino, etc.

However, last year we reserved by phone and stayed in both units 1 and 2. This year we reserved on line and thought we were getting both units again. When we arrived and called the owners for the key to unit 1, we were told we had only rented unit 2! Unit 1 was available but would cost an extra $300. We decided to just keep unit 2 and managed with the pull-out couch and futon in the living room.

I would STRONGLY suggest that there be some way to separate the 2 units on line. I have re-visited many sites for this property and I don't see any place where one can choose unit 1, unit 2 or both.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and quiet.
Liked least: Not clear on what units we had rented and no way to choose on line.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc-andr...
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It is a beautiful place with a kitchen and living room spacious enough to accommodate a large group.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the beautiful town of Gananoque
Liked least: The furniture is old.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
785Janet...
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“awsome place!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The place was great! Just parked our car for the weekend and walked everywhere. The key was easy to get and the owners were wonderful. Kitchen and living area was large enough for all 7 of us girls to socialize in.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large kitchen and living area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
backoffno...
backoffnow
1 review
“Comfortable and nice place”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Owner is reachable if you encounter any issue. Overall very pleasant stay. Very friendly common area so large group can stay and cook together. Will come again if we pass by this area again.!

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b0xxy
Remsen, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location in a quaint little town”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was just right for our family of 4. The only reason I give it 4 stars, instead of 5, is that it needs a bit of updating. The furniture is dated and the wifi signal is somewhat weak. Minor things really. The hosts were very friendly. The location itself is perfect for a family. The beach and tourist area is a very short walk away. The town itself is within walking distance as well. We did so several times. I recommend this apartment to anyone looking to stay in Gananoque.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
This is our 2 bedroom suite Unit #1, the wifi has been corrected and the love seat and chair has been replace.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.