We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed 21 October 2007

Stayed here one night in October 2007, driving from Toronto to Maine. Chose this hotel because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor and we agree completely. This is a very new and clean hotel. We chose a king bed / whirlpool suite ($135); we arrived quite late, our keys were ready at the desk and check-in took about 30 seconds, staff were very friendly, room was really nice, spacious and clean, bed was really comfortable, whirlpool tub for 2 in living room and plasma TV were fabulous. Our room #261 backed onto the elevator but we didn't hear anything. Breakfast was basic, continental, in a nice room beside the lobby. Check-out was quick and courteous.

We would recommend this hotel either for vacationing in the area or, as we did, just for an overnight stop while driving through. Like many of Gananoque's hotels, it's right near Highway 401 exit 647/648 on the east end of town - where the 1000 Islands Parkway starts.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Quick check-in late at night - our keys and paperwork were waiting when we arrived
  • Disliked — one very tiny thing - the remote for the bedroom TV was missing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank frontpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    171
    34
    11
    1
See reviews for
145
187
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2007

Stayed at the holiday inn express initially for four pre-booked nights September 2007 and then decided to stay for a further two nights. The rooms were spacious and clean,fridge,microwave and tv with complementary breakfast. Great pool and fitness facilities and internet. The location suited our needs large free parking and numerous places to eat with the casino only minutes away by car. Ideal distance for walking to the boat trip for the thousand island cruise also bikes available for hire. The parkway road along the lake gives superb views and is reccommended.The staff at the the inn were pleasant and very helpful would not hesitate to stay in any of these holiday inn express again

  • Liked — Location new hotel cleanliness free car park free breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank harryhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2007

Booked 2 nights at this hotel based on the positive reviews I read and was not disappointed. Being the newest hotel in the area, it's clean and everything's still shiny! The cinnamon buns really are as good as they say - best part of breakfast! Staff was very friendly and pleasant.

  • Liked — Breakfast was included and was good quality, close to the casino though
  • Disliked — A bit far from the boat tours (ie., a little walk to 'downtown' area)
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luv2trvlON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennysimp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2007

On the way back from looking to buy a cottage my partner and I stopped at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff were the best I have ever experienced at a hotel. Very welcoming, friendly and professional. Heather, who checked us in, was friendly and made us feel at home. She was informative and directed us to some of the local attractions. The hotel itself is new and fabulous.
The beds were very comfy and the indoor pool was fantastic! its heated!
When waking up in the morning we realized that we had forgotten some of our bathroom necessities and Jason at the front desk supplied us very quickly with what we needed.
On checkout we were a bit lost and the same gentleman took the time to mapquest our route home.

The hotel is wonderful and the staff is just the icing on the cake!

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank kennysimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2007

Pet friendly (with permission). Stunning hotel suite that was spotlessly clean. The grounds are very nice and also spotless. The beds and furnishings are lovely and tasteful. The 42" tv was a welcomed addition. The staff from housekeeping to front desk were outstandingly friendly. The breakfast room was nice and very well stocked. The staff kept coming back in keeping the breakfast items always full on the trays. You could not ask for a nicer hotel nor a lovlier little town. Will be returning again and again.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank themayorVestal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2007

Very nice new hotel recentley opened in Gananoque. Stayed in the suite for $99 included a 42" plasma and hot tub. Seperate bed with TV and nice mattress. Mini fridge and wet bar too. The staff were very nice and recommended places to eat etc. The whole town is basically shuttered in winter. The casino is about a 6 minute walk but lacks good sidewalks to get there. Oh yes there's also a pool and fitness centre, and a free breakfast (self serve cold) in the morning that includes juice,coffee , tea cereal (hot and cold), bagels and muffins. I really would go back next time.

  • Liked — All the extras
  • Disliked — staying one night
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Pappy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANATA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2007

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and two kids (7 and 11) and we loved it. The room was very nice and most importantly the beds were very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a family suite that had a two rooms, one with a very big TV and a huge jacuzzi tub.

We got a free breakfast (continental) and the kids really enjoyed the indoor pool and the sauna.

There is a McDonalds right across the street that the kids were happy with and a great seafood restaurant ( I believe it is called lobster trap)

The staff were very helpful and well informed about the area attractions.

We are definately will stay there again.

  • Liked — Large room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ColinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
7.2 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing