We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel better than the classification”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hotel better than the classification”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The good facilities including indoor pool and sauna is for a 3 *- hotel very remarkable. The rooms have very good comfort, and the hotel staff is very helpful. and friendly. The only slight downside: the plastic cutlery and paper plates and disposable coffee cups are a bit strange and does not fit the otherwise good equipment.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geofreak17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and appreciate your mentioning that our staff were helpful. We are striving to offer the best customer service we can. In regards to the plactic cutlery, it is a requirement by our brand that we offer disposable utensils and dishes. However we are very diligent about recycling. Thank you again and I will be passing your comments through to our brand consultant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    179
    34
    13
    1
See reviews for
151
193
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Everything was perfect. The room, the breakfast, the pool. I will return next time I am through the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

A new hotel perhaps the newest on the strip has a Casino deal. The free breakfast was excellent as was the service. The location was convenient for highway travels. The room was excellent with a good selection of TV chanels, fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scott6428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very good Holiday Inn Express. Went there with a soccer team and they were very welcoming and accomodating. Pool was great for the boys and the staff recommended other local activities for them. Great time was had by all. I continue to be amazed by the prices charged by hotels in the Kingston area in the summer - this group rate was $199 plus tax for a Holiday Inn express - great hotel but need to get supply/demand sorted in the kingston area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Thank you for your great review of our hotel, we enjoyed having your team stay with us and hope you will choose our hotel for your future needs. Gananoque is typically a seasonal town which causes our rates to fluctuate, however our rates are very comparable to all the other hotels in our area. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were on a motorcycle trip from Oklahoma to Canada. We arrived in Gananoque on a Saturday with plans of taking the 1000 Island Boat Tour the next morning. When we arrived in Gananoque we made the mistake of stopping by the Imperial Inn to get a room. We had found an advertisement in Gananonoque Boat Line travel guide for the Imperial Inn. The hotel turned out to be a mess. When I complained to the front desk we were forced to leave the Imperial around 10pm. We were given a full refund and drove about 3 blocks down the road to this really nice and clean Holiday Inn Express. The staff was so nice. The room was super clean and comfortable. The free hot breakfast of bacon, eggs, and pancakes was a delight. On our 10 day journey to and from Canada this was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in. So glad we were asked to leave the Imperial dump so we could experience the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Express. When in Gananoque pass up the old run down hotels. You can stay at the Holiday Inn for the same cost per night.

Room Tip: I think most rooms here are the same. Nice, Clean and a great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oknhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
We truly appreciate your taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel. I'm glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs. It's always great when we can turn a bad day into such a great experience. We look forward to having you stay with us if you are in the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We had a wonderful time... clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, friendly staff and other amenities... indoor pool with outdoor patio, suana and exercise room. Breakfast was included. Put n play next door. Close to fast food outlets and if you like seafood, a restaurant called the Lobster Trap is a three minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeddyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northbay ontario
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

very near the casino, jacuzzi suites, very clean and comfortable and the best service we have experienced in some time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elephant111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
7.2 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing