We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel In a Tough Market”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Gananoque is a tourist town with a huge choice in accommodations from spartan to expensive. Holiday Inn offers a good experience at a middle of the road price. Great breakfast room and a good front desk staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASAP211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed overnight to take the boat cruise to Boldt Castle in the 1000 Islands (Amazing!). We were upgraded to a jacuzzi suite with a fireplace. Nice big room, very clean and comfy. Enjoyed a yummy pizza and Greek salad from Greko's - delicious!!! Nice breakfast room. Very close to boat docks - the cruise to Boldt Castle was incredible - it was a gorgeous day - bring your camera!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nowpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great option in Gananoque. Close to the boat tours, casino and the U.S. border and the breakfast was terriffic. The only negative I would suggest is that the beds were a bit too firm although that's common with all Holiday Inn Express hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

A fantastic hotel, very friendly staff. Our holiday was touring Ontario as a joint wedding anniversary for us and my brother and his wife, we had no fixed plan but drove to Gananoque to visit the Islands. On arrival at the Holiday Inn rather late in the day we were upgraded to jacuzzi suites which were absolutely wonderful. Our trip to the Thousand Islands was all the more pleasant because of our stay at the Holiday Inn. We have told all our friends and family about you and would recommend the hotel to everyone thinking of visiting the area. Thanks to all the staff for giving us such a happy stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codave4996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I took my children to this Inn and we had a wonderful stay! The room was large and the beds were comfortable! They enjoyed the pool as well! A very clean place with very friendly, helpful staff!! I will return!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here for a weekend away. Noted in our reservation it was an anniversary and got a complimentary upgrade-nice touch. We had a king bed room with mini fridge and microwave. Large room, very clean and nicely decorated. Service was amazing...lovely, friendly ladies all around. Breakfast was good..buffet style with eggs, sausages, cinnamon danishes, cereal, breads etc...breakfast room was large with lots of tables. My only observation was that the pool is small for a hotel and that the tiles around the pool could use upgrading...of course, these minor issues and don't affect the quality of this hotel. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I cannot understand why this hotel is rated no. 1 in Gananoque.
Yes, the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, but that's the way it SHOULD be.
The breakfast is ok, but there should be more fruit selection at a minimum.
On balance, an ok place to stay but for the price we paid, the room was small and so was the TV.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Guliverstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range: £83 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing