We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel!”
Reviewed 1 May 2008

This is a stellar hotel, far superior to many Holiday Inns. The room was large, sparkling clean, and the amenities of the hotel far exceeded the modest rate ($126/night in April). The staff were consistently helpful and the complementary breakfast was a nice touch. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, spacious room
  • Disliked — Sauna and pool closed at 10 pm
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank veracityCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    183
    37
    13
    3
See reviews for
160
198
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2008

Great location for 1000 islands, I booked a suite with whirlpool bath for my 2 night stay out of season. Loved the room, enormous 42" plasma, fireplace, whilrpool batch great shower - worth the extra $40.No bar but Charlies nextdoor is OK and Casino is 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2008

We Have Just Returned From Another Great Stay At The Holiday Inn Express In Gananoque. We Decided To Stay There When They First Opened And Have Never Been Disappointed . The Service Is Excellent And The Friendly Staff Goes Above Their Duties To Make Your Stay Exceptional. The Breakfast Is Great, And The Dining Area Is Extremely Clean. (And So Are The Rooms) I Have Never Stayed Anywhere That I Have Enjoyed More Then This Holiday Inn Express. The Entire Staff Is Customer Service Oriented And I Look Forward To Our Next Stay.
Thanks To All The Staff At The Holiday Inn Express.
BUFFALO, NY

  • Liked — Clean, Friendly and Service
  • Disliked — There is nothing I don't like about this place!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyBuffaloUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2008

Our party of 6 stopped here late in the evening on our way to Ottawa. Due to an impending snow storm we stayed here for the night. We were walk in's and were given a very competitive rate as we knew in advance what some of the competitors were charging. Room was large and clean with high ceilings. Temperature controls were easy to use. Washroom was clean. Room had a microwave oven and mini fridge. Location was great, just off of Hwy. 401. Breakfast, included in the cost consisted of a buffet, was continental with some additional items. Very clean and restocked often. There was also an indoor pool, which we did not have the opportunity to use. A pleasant surprise as we did not plan this visit in advance. Would stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, reasonable price, very nice breakfast buffet, large room.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank le-metro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2007

This hotel was clean and new. It had a nice pool which was good for our toddler and the suite we booked was great (it was an executive suite which was totally worth it for the higher ceilings & nice tub - despite the tub being in the middle of the living room!) The only downside was the overall location which is not within easy walking distance of downtown or the water but is close to the casino. Also, there weren't alot of food options - only Charley's next door which was okay but not great.

  • Liked — front desk staff and gorgeous room
  • Disliked — bathtub in the living room
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lilac7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2007

Stayed here one night in October 2007, driving from Toronto to Maine. Chose this hotel because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor and we agree completely. This is a very new and clean hotel. We chose a king bed / whirlpool suite ($135); we arrived quite late, our keys were ready at the desk and check-in took about 30 seconds, staff were very friendly, room was really nice, spacious and clean, bed was really comfortable, whirlpool tub for 2 in living room and plasma TV were fabulous. Our room #261 backed onto the elevator but we didn't hear anything. Breakfast was basic, continental, in a nice room beside the lobby. Check-out was quick and courteous.

We would recommend this hotel either for vacationing in the area or, as we did, just for an overnight stop while driving through. Like many of Gananoque's hotels, it's right near Highway 401 exit 647/648 on the east end of town - where the 1000 Islands Parkway starts.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Quick check-in late at night - our keys and paperwork were waiting when we arrived
  • Disliked — one very tiny thing - the remote for the bedroom TV was missing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank frontpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2007

Stayed at the holiday inn express initially for four pre-booked nights September 2007 and then decided to stay for a further two nights. The rooms were spacious and clean,fridge,microwave and tv with complementary breakfast. Great pool and fitness facilities and internet. The location suited our needs large free parking and numerous places to eat with the casino only minutes away by car. Ideal distance for walking to the boat trip for the thousand island cruise also bikes available for hire. The parkway road along the lake gives superb views and is reccommended.The staff at the the inn were pleasant and very helpful would not hesitate to stay in any of these holiday inn express again

  • Liked — Location new hotel cleanliness free car park free breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank harryhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gananoque
Travelodge Gananoque
#5 of 11 in Gananoque
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing