We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very fast efficient check-in, great roomy suite, walking distance to casino, very clean (newest hotel in the area), nice size flat screen TV & jacuzzi bath. Parking is easy with trolleys for your luggage! Note: The restaurant next door to the hotel (not part of the Holiday Inn) was terrible, food & service!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We wanted to visit the 1000 Islands but struggled with the concept of expensive or thrifty accomodations. We made the right choice in spending a little more and staying at the Holiday Inn Express Suites for two nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable especially the beds. We reported a plugged bathroom sink and the situation was immediately rectified. The breakfast was good compared to that offered by many hotels. We went for breakfast Saturday morning at 7:45 and it was quiet; however breakfast on Sunday at 9:15 was nuts! Heather in the breakfast room was extremely friendly and helpful, and kept on top of what would have been an insurmountable obstacle for most, constantly refilling food and supplies while attending to the needs of the overflowing breakfast crowd. The exercise room had more than expected with several superior machines. We did not try the indoor pool but it looked great and people were always using it. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SycamoreTreeSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Enjoyed a one night stay. Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. Had a King Suite, couch a little dated and the ceramics in the bathroom cracked. Fridge was dirty, apart from that everything else was nice. Breakfast was good!

Room Tip: King suites are 2 spacious rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great to, great staff, awful breakfast just go next door to tim hortons .
Very clean room, quiet and well appointed.
Really could not fault anything except breakfast, poor choice, no where to sit, and the food was not cooked well. But, I would still stay here again and probably will.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Vapochilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The staff of this very beautiful clean hotel went 'beyond the call of duty'. Very courteous, helpful, willing to serve to ensure complete satisfaction and did all they could to bring customers back over and over. Well done Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express - primarily based on the other reviews listed here. The hotel is certainly a lot nicer than the named brand ones in the area. The rooms are very clean, comfortable - and even though the hotel was full - quiet. Breakfast was a nice variety of hot and cold options - including an automatic pancake maker! There's miniature golf next door that also serves ice cream - and a Tim Hortons and McDonalds within walking distance. All in all, a great option when visiting that part of the 1000 Islands.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Norm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My husband and I made a return visit to this hotel because our previous visit (August/12) was so positive. Hotel is on main street but set back from the busy road. Booked this room on-line and were pleased with the rate. Staff were efficient and friendly. We found our room clean, the bed firm but very comfortable and the bathroom spotless. Continental breakfast was good with an attendant re-filling coffee pots, etc. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Born2Fly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Gananoque
Travelodge Gananoque
#5 of 11 in Gananoque
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range: £86 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing