We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque
Nearby Hotels
The Woodview Inn(Gananoque)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity House Inn(Gananoque)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast(Gananoque)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gananoque Inn and Spa(Gananoque)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonewater Manor Bed and Breakfast(Gananoque)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
252
197
42
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
197
42
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressking suitemicrowave ovenindoor poolmorning breakfastfront desk staffvery nice hotela great staywould definitely stay here againpancakeswi ficomfortable bedscomplimentary breakfastupon checksausagegreat roomup to date
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2008

This was our jumping off point for our trip down south and we were not disappointed at all. Very new and clean (looked the newest in the area). It is a dog friendly hotel and received us and our pooch very enthusiastically. Great bed and pretty good breakfast. Had dinner at Charlie's next door; not anything too special but it did the trick for supper and service was quick.
But love hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Katiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Other then the total disregard to the environment (no recycling whatsoever, plastic utensils in breakfast room etc) i would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed in a king suite with double jacuzzi tub and shower and the room and staff were excellent. This is by far the best chain hotel in town. Even the free breakfast was surprisingly good and i rarely if ever eat hotel breakfasts. If you are staying in the area this is the place to stay even though it is a little pricey (we paid $210/night).

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TravellingBill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Perfect, solid,clean, easy to find, with good breakfast,nice front desk staff hotel. Also, a as plus, the hotel offers a casino package.

The only 3 things that bothered us were as follows:
- in the breakfast area they have a waffle maker, which, as one might guess, no everyone knows how to operate. Instructions were not so much provided, so one had to figure it out for himself how to use it. As a consequence, things did not come out as planned and the breakfast staff that appeared on site only when the issues arrived, was rather rude. After making us feel like dirt with her attitude, she sarcastically said that she would make the waffle, so we had no option but to sit at a table and wait for the waffle. While we were waiting, my partner got up to bring some forks when he heard the lady lady badmouthing us to another lady that was sitting at another table. We decided to ignore her comment and not allow her to ruin our day.
- the room's main window seemed to have had the property to be opened by the people in the room, if so desired, yet, not only was it extremely tall and unreachable, it was also impossible to open
- the bathroom door had an incredibly weird smell, that seemed to persist during our entire stay. We think it might have been an agent used to paint the door as to protect it in case of fire.

We cannot say anything about the pool, as he had not used it. Outside, at the same level with the pool, there was a nice little terrace with a nice view.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mira_que_Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

This hotel seems to be the newest in the area, and was certainly much nicer than all the other budget hotels (they are all located in the same area).

The room was all new and clean, although not very big.

The pool was very small, it can't really accomodate more than 3/4 people, and was quite busy so we never got to use it.

The laundry was very useful, although at the sister chain Candlewood the laundry is free - they should extend this to HI Express too.

The location is good for access to the boat trips, restaurants, bars and the casino (where I got quite lucky and won enough money to pay for surf & turf at the lobster trap!).

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donsyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2008

This is a stellar hotel, far superior to many Holiday Inns. The room was large, sparkling clean, and the amenities of the hotel far exceeded the modest rate ($126/night in April). The staff were consistently helpful and the complementary breakfast was a nice touch. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank veracityCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews