We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed at this property because of its location which is basically the midpoint of the freeway between Toronto and Montreal. When an extra time window opened up for me, I was able to squeeze a sidetrip into the Canadian capital of Ottawa which was only 90 mins drive away. In general, this hotel is very well maintained one. Clean, comfortable room augmented by friendly and prompt service. The free wifi and hot breakfast completes the value proposition. Will stay here again if I happen to be in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoniWDenpasar_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I recently stayed in this property for 3 nights and it was a great property. I am a travel agent and I stay in a lot of hotels/motels and this property was so clean and the staff was especially friendly and helpful.............

I was checking the area out for a possible tour in 2015 and it was a very enjoyable time.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyndeetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Gananoque located in the beautiful Thousand Islands.

We hope it is possible for your tour company to make our location a part of your tour in 2015.

Thank you,
Phil Brons
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When we checked in on a Friday afternoon and we were put in a room on the first floor right down the hall from the pool and breakfast area. At first I thought, oh no this is going to be a noisy stay. To my surprise, it was a nice, quiet night once we settled in. The room was nice, warm and clean. The next morning the breakfast was good and the pool was nice. I warmed up in the sauna after taking a dip in the pool. The casino paid for our night stay that night and we only live an hour drive away but if we ever feel like we need a night away we may think of this hotel. The lady that worked that breakfast area was great. She checked things frequently while my family and I were in the area eating and reading the paper.

Room Tip: I think that the room we had was a good room and it was right down the hall from the pool and breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tlutz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

The staff here at the Holiday Inn Express are glad you enjoyed your stay and congrats on your luck at the casino. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again.

Thank you
Phil Brons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

for a small trip to the beautiful Thousand Islands on the Ontario side. perfect Lodging with everything you may need, or for what we just needed. all Rooms are clean with a microwave empty fridge to cool your personal food, good heat or A/C, spacious, right size pool and Sauna, just the right Continental breakfast. Good service, its newish.

Room Tip: lathough you may book in advance, if they have availability they may give you the best they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can stay with us in the near future.

Thank you,
Phil Brons
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for one night, and I'm glad that was the case. Although this hotel looks new, we were disappointed. We couldn't rent movies in the room (what kind of hotel doesn't offer this service?) and the indoor pool was freezing. Service was ok, room was ok. Nothing special, really.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Livia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Livia L,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Arrived without reservation, asked for rates and the AAA rate displayed on THAT hotel website was not available. Instead we were offered a manager special rate and the room next to vending machines with windows facing car port and across the hall from a hotels pool entrance ... noise galore location! When we asked for a quiet room ... there was a grimace on attendant face and ... this is a hotel ... a Smart Aleck reply. Eventually, we were given a better room.

This hotel, compared with other Holiday Inn Express places, is a bit south when it comes to overall cleanliness, breakfast quality, and especially the customer service. On our next trip we have chosen to drive by and across the border to Holiday Inn Express in Watertown, NY.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICHARD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Richard W,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the appearance of the property. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We just returned from a one day getaway in Gananoque. We treated ourselves to a night in a two room fireplace suite that included a jacuzzi. The next morning we enjoyed a hot breakfast. The hotel was so neat and clean that we thought it was brand new. The room was perfect in every way. It included a fridge, a microwave and even some dishes. There was a huge TV in the main room and another new TV in the bedroom. The jacuzzi was so relaxing we almost fell asleep. The very large walk-in shower in the bathroom added to the luxury. We shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crossesfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your comments and I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff take pride in this property and it shows in their work ethic. Thank you again and we look forward to accommodate you in the future.

Phil Brons
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0 mi away
Travelodge Gananoque
Travelodge Gananoque
#4 of 10 in Gananoque
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range: £70 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing