We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what I expect from Holiday Inn express but better service here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
London Ont.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just what I expect from Holiday Inn express but better service here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived late and took the last two rooms during a business trip. The desk clerk could not have been more friendly and helpful. I saw the same clerk when I was leaving early the next morning after she had worked all night and she was still all smiles and asked if we had enjoyed our stay - it was genuine.
The free breakfast was typical of HIE, filled the spot and had some good alternate choices if you don't care for the prefab plastic eggs.

I would definitely return or recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. I will pass on your message to our front desk agent that made your stay an enjoyable one. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    169
    34
    11
    1
See reviews for
145
187
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice location, fairly quiet. Breakfast was okay (not a huge selection but fresh). The staff that I spoke to were pleasant and helpful. The bathroom appeared clean. My only real problem was that the headboard and night table were really dusty. I mean, right your name dusty. I'm sure if I complained at the time it would have been taken care of but I didn't want dust all over my stuff. For a couple of nights it was no big deal, but if you have allergies you might have a problem. I don't so I would probably stay there again. I did mention this on the survey I filled out at the conclusion of my tour.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJak095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Thank you,
Phil Brons
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have stayed here several times and have no complaints. It is very well kept and staff for the most part are very friendly and accommodating . The breakfast has lots to chose from. It is close to everything Gananoque has to offer. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Gananoque .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmtree2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is well located. Room was clean and comfortable, appreciated the fridge. Breakfast was filling and not too crowded. Staff were helpful and friendly. Wifi worked great in room. Furniture in breakfast room was of high quality

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FRENCHENGLISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakefield, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We would like to thank the staff for their help. Particularly, the front desk (do not know her name). On Saturday, when we arrived the person at the front desk was more then accommodating to us when we arrived at the hotel. She offered a first floor room to allow us to walk the dog out of our room quickly. We left quickly to go on the boat tour of the 1000 Islands. Our dog was anxious and whined. The person at the front desk offered to take her out to the front, till she calmed down. This Hotel is excellent if you have a dog travelling with you. None of the staff showed a fear or dislike toward dogs, which we have experienced in other hotels.

We thank you for all your help!
Overall, the our room was very clean and we enjoyed the accommodation. The beds are very comforable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It seems that all of us at the Holiday Inn Express Gananoque are dog lovers. We were glad to assist you. If you are in the area again, please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Reasonable price and the room is so clean and big. It's very comfortable. They even gave 2 kinds of pillow: soft and firm. How thoughtful! There is pool, gym and sauna. Beth was the one at the front and her service was more than excellent. She is so friendly and nice. The breakfast is so good and it has a great selection. We have such a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express Suites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorkHardPlayHard2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are happy you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights here in May 2014 as part of a longer holiday touring through Ontario and Quebec. We really enjoyed our time here and found the staff to be very friendly, the room to be large and comfortable (we were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite - I always appreciate this when travelling) and the location to be perfect for visiting the area. There's plenty of parking and the restaurant / bar next door (Cousins on King Bar & Grill) is fine for an evening meal if you don't fancy driving anywhere. There were a few coach parties coming and going whilst we were there but that wasn't an issue, and generally things were very quiet - we did decide to visit Tim Horton's for breakfast to avoid any potential crowds in the morning but that was our choice (there's one just down the road - turn left out of the drive and it's on your left after a few hundred yards). It's a very pleasant place to stay and represented good value for money - we'd certainly consider returning here whenever we're in the area again. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in Canada.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
7.2 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing