We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place to stay in GAN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in GAN”
Reviewed 16 February 2010

This hotel is leagues ahead of everything else in the area - great staff, very attractive rooms and public areas. It is central. The rates may be a little bit higher than competing properties but I can assure you this hotel is worth the extra money.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bardurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    171
    34
    11
    1
See reviews for
145
187
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McDonalds Corners, ON
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

We spent 4 wonderful nights at this well run hotel. The room was a whirlpool suit that exceeded our expectations in every way. The king size bed was very very comfortable giving us a very good sleep. The staff was friendly and cheerful.

If you are looking for top quality at a competitive price this is the place to stay in Gananoque.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Atlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Stayed here 1 night September 2009 to visit 1000 island region. Hotel seems quite new. Comfortable room with nice size bathroom, and facilities including fridge and microwave. Had room with connecting door and had to ask neighbours to be quiet! Helpful staff. Free continental breakfast. Not much in Gananoque, and few places to eat within walking distance. Recommend the lobster place across the road. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and value of our lobster meal.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelstar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Our stay was wonderful at this hotel. Everything was clean, the food selection for the breadfast was incredible, the pool was awesome, the beds were comfy, the staff were friendly, the pillow choices (firm vs. soft) were a bonus, the towels were amazingly soft.

I have to struggle to think of anything bad and if I did, I would only say that the thermostat in our room did not work (but we didn't bother asking anyone to fix it, so we can't really complain) and the room where the guest computer was seemed to be undergoing renovations (holes in the walls, carpet ripped up from floor). I am sure these two negatives were only temporary and certainly did not take away from our overall amazing experience.

Will definitely make this an annual destination spot.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThisIsMySpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coriano, Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

I choosed this hotel as connected to 1000 islands zone. It is a standard hotel, nothing bad, but also nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanoRimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Very clean, new, modern, efficient, and comfortable -- great value indeed. Convenient springboard to tour Alexandria Bay and Clayton, NY. Friendly, warm, and hospitable General Manager and staff. Breakfast is satisfying and good value especially the waffles you make yourself.
This Holiday Inn Express location in Gananoque in our opinion sets the standard for the competition.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelInStyleToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_EX_GAN_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque, responded to this review, 28 August 2009
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.

With complete satisfaction as our goal, I am happy to hear we were able to achieve that with you during your stay.

We look forward to being your home in the 1000 Islands on your next visit to the area.

Until then,

Happy trails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
194 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and were so pleased! Everything was great - breakfast, accomodations, location! Would recommend this place to all. Staff was very helpful in answering all our questions regarding the area -- even allowed us to check in early! Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
1.0 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
7.2 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing