We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2007

On the way back from looking to buy a cottage my partner and I stopped at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff were the best I have ever experienced at a hotel. Very welcoming, friendly and professional. Heather, who checked us in, was friendly and made us feel at home. She was informative and directed us to some of the local attractions. The hotel itself is new and fabulous.
The beds were very comfy and the indoor pool was fantastic! its heated!
When waking up in the morning we realized that we had forgotten some of our bathroom necessities and Jason at the front desk supplied us very quickly with what we needed.
On checkout we were a bit lost and the same gentleman took the time to mapquest our route home.

The hotel is wonderful and the staff is just the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank kennysimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2007

Pet friendly (with permission). Stunning hotel suite that was spotlessly clean. The grounds are very nice and also spotless. The beds and furnishings are lovely and tasteful. The 42" tv was a welcomed addition. The staff from housekeeping to front desk were outstandingly friendly. The breakfast room was nice and very well stocked. The staff kept coming back in keeping the breakfast items always full on the trays. You could not ask for a nicer hotel nor a lovlier little town. Will be returning again and again.

Stayed: June 2007
5  Thank themayorVestal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2007

Very nice new hotel recentley opened in Gananoque. Stayed in the suite for $99 included a 42" plasma and hot tub. Seperate bed with TV and nice mattress. Mini fridge and wet bar too. The staff were very nice and recommended places to eat etc. The whole town is basically shuttered in winter. The casino is about a 6 minute walk but lacks good sidewalks to get there. Oh yes there's also a pool and fitness centre, and a free breakfast (self serve cold) in the morning that includes juice,coffee , tea cereal (hot and cold), bagels and muffins. I really would go back next time.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Pappy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2007

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and two kids (7 and 11) and we loved it. The room was very nice and most importantly the beds were very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a family suite that had a two rooms, one with a very big TV and a huge jacuzzi tub.

We got a free breakfast (continental) and the kids really enjoyed the indoor pool and the sauna.

There is a McDonalds right across the street that the kids were happy with and a great seafood restaurant ( I believe it is called lobster trap)

The staff were very helpful and well informed about the area attractions.

We are definately will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ColinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2006

We were on our way from Michigan to Boston, Massachusetts via "the scenic route" through Ontario and the Adirondacks of New York State, passing through the Thousand Islands region. I was just looking for a decent place to stop over for the night and the Holiday Inn Express in Gananoque more than fit the bill!

After seeing what seemed like some rather mediocre lodging choices in the area, I stumbled on this property and decided to give it a chance. Arriving after dark, the Holiday Inn Express stood out from the other area motels by far! What seemed to be a very nice property on the outside was far surpassed on the inside. The corridors were well appointed and clean and the room was immaculate. While I've had a couple other great stays at Holiday Inn Express locations, this one was especially nice... and I wish all other HI-Express properties were half as nice as this one. There is no comparison between this hotel and the adjacent Comfort Inn and Best Western--those others looked like dumps compared to this place.

As with most Holiday Inn Expresses, the continental breakfast and shower pressure were excellent and the plasma television in the breakfast room was a nice touch. The front desk staff were nice and I really can't find any negative to report! If we were staying in the Thousand Islands region or on our way to Ottawa or Montreal, we'd definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bessert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2006

Pulled in here hoping for a room for the night as I was done driving. We were offered 2 standard rooms @ $199 each or a Super King Deluxe room to sleep all 4 of us @ $269 which we opted for and we were not disappointed - the 2 teenagers loved it.

42" plasma tv in the lounge along with a double jacuzzi tub (the girls loved laying in this while watching tv), an enormous bed in the main bedroom along with another tv and as this is an almost new hotel everything was spotless.

The only downside, there is a Best Western next door which had a band playing until almost midnight in their car park area which was a bit noisy. I don't suppose this happens all of the time though and I probably wouldn't have been so bothered if I hadn't been so tired.

If you need a stopover in the area - this is the one.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank The_natural_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2006

We loved this place. We got a suite for $150 CDN when we mentioned it was our honeymoon. We had two days heavy rain, which unfortunately fell in the middle of a 1000 visit. My wife and I wanted cheering up, and this was up to the task.

Massive rooms, seperate bedroom, lovely jacozzi, big tellys in 2 rooms! Really nice big bed and lovely bathroom.

We ignored the rain, drank some nice wine in the jacozzi!!

Go there!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Aaron&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
533 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
7.2 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
0.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque

Address: 777 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range: £69 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Hotels in Gananoque Can Match Our Features The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque, one of the newest Gananoque, Ontario hotels, is situated in the heart of the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's location is just off Hwy 2 and close to Hwy 401. Leisure guests enjoy the convenience of our St. Lawrence River hotel's location, which is close to historic Gananoque and the Gananoque Boat Line. Day trips to Boldt Castle, scenic cruises, sport fishing and Fort Henry are easily accessible from here. You can test your luck at the 1000 Islands OLG Casino, just 0.5 km away from us. Few hotels in Gananoque, Ontario offer corporate guests a better location than we do. We're halfway between Ottawa & Syracuse and Montreal & Toronto. There are three meeting rooms that can handle up to 200 guests, with catering, video conferencing and A/V equipment for the perfect business event. Naturally, there is high-speed Internet access to keep you connect during your stay in the Thousand Islands. Our hotel's upscale amenities will delight every guest. You can start your day with a visit to the free hot breakfast buffet and relax at the end of it in the indoor pool or sauna. The bright and airy Fitness Centre offers a large TV to make workouts fly by. Our rooms feature a microwave and fridge for added value. Our award-winning Gananoque hotel's location and amenities will make your 1000 Islands visit just about perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Hotel Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Gananoque
Holiday Inn Gananoque
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing