We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
72
43
7
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
43
7
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscozy roomrelaxing vacationboth morningsrestaurants and shopswalking distancenice place to staybreakfast was excellentfresh fruitlawrence riversausagejacquesjailcamelotaccommodationsboatporchtoronto
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Great place to visit thousand island and have relaxing time ! we enjoyed our stay here. The host was very nice and friendly. Chef was amazing great breakfast buffet and amazing dinner! Close to everything in Gananoque, boats and lake.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBZ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay,breakfast and evening dinner.I am thankful for my team who greatly assist me in providing a hospitable experience.
Jacques O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We enjoyed the hospitality and dining provided at the Trinity Inn. Seven of us gathered for a reunion of brothers, sisters and spouses and had a wonderful time. The host catered excellently to our needs including any related to allergies or medical conditions specific to our individual needs. Good parking and close to shopping and the St. Lawrence waterfront.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Thankyou for your review.I am pleased that your family enjoyed their stay.I will pass your kind words on to the staff that served you.We would be honoured to host your reunion again.
Jacques O'Shea
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful visit at this darling Victorian Inn,it was very well appointed and each room so different. The breakfast was delicious and they offer dinner to outsiders as well. It gives you a very home like feeling unlike the bigger hotels that don't offer the hospitality that the Trinity Inn is known for. Our room was very spacious with a huge jacuzzzi bathtub and separate shower. The Inn is a block away from downtown and an easy walk there and back. The the 1,000 Island Bridge is 10 min. away and offers you a lovely view of the islands and the cottages on them. Wonderful location, would love to go back again, Thanks Jacques for the memories. Louise

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou2261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to do a review.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind Regards
Jacques O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Just had a great weekend celebrating my wife's 50th at the Inn. We have several couples all stay at the Inn and use our room, the Prince Regent as the get together headquarters. Had a great dinner, breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is very close to the main street so we're able to walk after to dance the night away.

Would do it again. Thank you Jacques for a great weekend at your Inn!

Mark

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Traveller_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.Mark,I am pleased that your group enjoyed their stay.
Jacques O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Trinity House. This immaculately kept Victorian Inn is a veritable treasure trove of antiques and beautifully appointed little nooks. The gardens provide a welcome respite from a day of sight seeing, and with a glass of wine and a good book, sitting out there, underneath the billowing trees, feels like a little trip to Italy. We dined in 5-star fashion while our every whim was addressed and taken care of. The guestroom was heavenly, and again, spotless! Trinity House Inn was the highlight of our trip to Kingston, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting the Gananoque area and its environs. Why choose the blandness of the brand hotel when you can enjoy personalized service and the old world charm of this award winning Inn. Thank you Jaques, for a fabulous, fabulous stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, but we especially enjoyed our garden view. There is no "Fitness Centre" by the way, made a mistake and I'm unable to "uncheck" the selection. That said, with the lake and boardwalk at the end of the block, one can enjoy terrific, calorie-buring strolls at any time of the day or night
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your time in our gardens.Regards.
Jacques O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews