We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trinity House .... treated like Royalty”
Review of Trinity House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trinity House Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Gananoque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Excellent B+B, very friendly and courtesy owner Jacque. We were upgraded to a very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated room with antiques. Gananoque is a very beautiful and quaint town with much to see and do. Trinity House as their own restaurant and we were treated with amazing service and quality. They have a great location walking distance to most amenities and theatre. Will definitely visit again...highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: A memorable visit, will definitely come again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you Ron for your kind review and taking the time to do it.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.Regards
Jacques O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Very good b&b. It's a lovely house, location very central. The room we've gotten was a bit small but we knew that and it was the cheapest one. Very clean, new towels every day and great breakfast (6$ per person). Free coffee and tea and your own fridge.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdevoogd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for your review and taking the time to write it.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.Do enjoy the rest of your honeymoon.
Jacques O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Our stay at the Trinity House was very nice. The rooms are neat and clean, all amenities in the room are well thought out. The owner, Jacque, was kind and very helpful. The breakfast was delicious! The Inn was centrally located to downtown restaurants and shops, the marina and local city park and boat tours of the 1000 Islands.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.Regards
Jacques O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Friendly hospitality makes this a great hub location to set up for furthur excursions in the majestic thousand islands. Become aware of hidden gems and treasures in the area, but be careful not to hit any shoals as you navigate this historically rich area!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to review us.Glad to hear that you were able to rejuvenate here.Regards.
Jacques O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Great place to visit thousand island and have relaxing time ! we enjoyed our stay here. The host was very nice and friendly. Chef was amazing great breakfast buffet and amazing dinner! Close to everything in Gananoque, boats and lake.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBZ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay,breakfast and evening dinner.I am thankful for my team who greatly assist me in providing a hospitable experience.
Jacques O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We enjoyed the hospitality and dining provided at the Trinity Inn. Seven of us gathered for a reunion of brothers, sisters and spouses and had a wonderful time. The host catered excellently to our needs including any related to allergies or medical conditions specific to our individual needs. Good parking and close to shopping and the St. Lawrence waterfront.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Thankyou for your review.I am pleased that your family enjoyed their stay.I will pass your kind words on to the staff that served you.We would be honoured to host your reunion again.
Jacques O'Shea
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful visit at this darling Victorian Inn,it was very well appointed and each room so different. The breakfast was delicious and they offer dinner to outsiders as well. It gives you a very home like feeling unlike the bigger hotels that don't offer the hospitality that the Trinity Inn is known for. Our room was very spacious with a huge jacuzzzi bathtub and separate shower. The Inn is a block away from downtown and an easy walk there and back. The the 1,000 Island Bridge is 10 min. away and offers you a lovely view of the islands and the cottages on them. Wonderful location, would love to go back again, Thanks Jacques for the memories. Louise

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou2261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to do a review.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind Regards
Jacques O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gananoque
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.3 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 10 in Gananoque
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.2 mi away
Seaway Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity House Inn

Address: 90 Stone Street South, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Gananoque
Price Range: £64 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trinity House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity House Inn offers superior accommodations,excellence in dining and a warm,inviting atmosphere based on comfortable elegance.Built in 1859,the award winning Trinity House Inn is set in the heart of the historic section of Gananoque a block from the St.Lawrence River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Trinity House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity House Inn Gananoque, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing