We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Gananoque)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gananoque Inn and Spa(Gananoque)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
182
54
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
54
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden roombed and breakfaststained glass windowsnice game roomold mansionbreakfast was amazinggracious hostsfront porchgourmet breakfastprivate bathroomhot tubonly stayed one nighthost and hostessbeautiful houseevery morningspent the afternoona wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Our host and hostess were very cooperative with our group "wine & cheese" on the porch even though some of the group were staying elsewhere. The house and rooms maintain the local historic flavour but enjoy modern amenities. Clean and comfy. Breakfast was delicious too.
P.S. if your bathroom habits require total privacy, be sure to ask for a room with walls between the bed/sitting area and the bathroom, rather than a curtain.

Room Tip: Wide variety of rooms -- express your needs clearly.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We are a young couple and we spent 1 night in this B&B during our honey moon. First of all its location is just the ideal base for a tour of the 1000 Islands; Gananoque is a nice little town on the river.
The B&B is exquisite; we stayed in the Avonlea Room and everything was spotless clean. The whole house is beautiful and well furnished.
We regret not to have had more days to spend reading in the patio or in the beautiful reading room.
Our breakfast was huge and delicious, served in a fine china set and we also had a wide range of choices in terms of breakfast time and food.
We definitely recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_elisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

In this charming old house with a nice wooden interior, we felt good! To carry the luggage to the third floor it is a bit tiring, but the Provence room was cozy! The bathroom is separate, but very clean and has a good shower! The breakfast is wonderfull and we loved talking to the other guests aswell as to the host. He told us some nice things about the environment, the house, Canada in general. He adviced us a good restaurant and looked up the information we asked for.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

On the train on my way home thinking about my stay at Sleepy Hollow-- what am I thinking about? Friendly conversation each morning with local and international travellers, a hilarious game of billiards with two members of a bicycling contingent, sitting back in a big wicker chair on the front porch at sunset (with a pot of tea on the side table), coming and going from the beach and the kayaking depot (which are five minutes walk from the B+B), sleeping well, eating well, etc... very positive and relaxing experience. Owner/operators are friendly and professional.
highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtl-Qc-Vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

It is a beautiful house but we were on the third floor and it was SOO HOT. The bed was also awful in the Provence Room. We also didn't like waiting and being sat at a separate table alongside the main table at breakfast. Overall I didn't enjoy it which was surprising given the ratings and awards. We stayed last year at the Athlone Inn which was WONDERFUL.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 294kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gananoque, Owner at Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

While I can understand that we have had some very hot weather recently, I am surprised that you found the room hot. Our 1905 home had the Central Air added more recently, and for the most part, the house is comfortable. Our 7 room house means that we have 14 for breakfast and the extra table in the window looking out over the garden is usually sought after....sorry you didn't like it. Had we known, we could have found a solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews