We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Certificate of Excellence
Brockville
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here on August 1st. The front desk clerk that checked us in was extremely helpful and friendly. We had a jacuzzi suite in a newly renovated room, and couldn't have asked for a more comfortable bed. We both slept like logs. The breakfast in the morning was standard hotel fare, but was fresh, hot and plentiful. Although we did not use the pool or workout room, it always seemed busy when we passed. The location was great as there were a number of restaurants close by and the beach and boat line are a short walk away. I stay at numerous hotels for work, and this one ranks among the best in its price range.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChimneyGuy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    89
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
64
103
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel during our Niagara and 1000 Islands tour. The hotel was very new smelling new furniture and rugs everywhere. Its location is great to go to waterfront in a few minutes. Breakfast definitely needs to get rich There was no wifi in the hotel, free nor paid. I think it is only because the system hadn't been up and running yet at that time.

The real surprise to us was a big jacuzzi bath-tub in the room. Not in the bath room, in the 'room' near the bed. We stayed in many hotels (some were really good) in different countries so far, we didn't have a hottub in the room before. Jacuzzi pressure was not as we would need but it was a nice touch anyway. It was still enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnkaraCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We discovered this great hotel. They must have just opened it. The room was very nice and the breakfast was great. We had dinner at the restaurant next door. I think it was called the Riva - loved that too. The hotel is in close proximity to the waterfront. We will definitely go back
Piere & Heidi Courtois
St. Lazare, Quebec

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidemarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

the Hotel was quite clean and new. close to Harbor and its attraction.
the best part was its good breakfast with very very very nice middle aged lady who were giving services in the restaurant to the guest, she was perfect, very kind, polite and helpful with beautiful smile on her face.

we booked two room with 2 queen bed,it was clean, but the only problem was the size of the room , it was not suitable for family of 4, the rooms were not big.
also when we wanted a crib for baby, at 10:00 PM, they said there is no staff to bring it to our room! so we found it ourselves and carried it upstairs inside the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oskoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Comfort Inn is located near the Harbour which makes it location awesome!! It is very clean, the staff is friendly, great balconies, the pool looks nice.. Breakfast good, only one small detail it would of been nice to have cream instead of coffee mate. Otherwise, everything good and definitely we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matisse53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently, and loved the experience. Nice new hotel with great service and a location near the waterfront streets. Definitely worth considering over others in town because it's new and well-run!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmazerolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.3 mi away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
473 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
0.6 mi away
Colonial Resort & Spa
Colonial Resort & Spa
#6 of 11 in Gananoque
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
Address: 22 Main St, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 2L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gananoque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District Gananoque, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing