We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed, but interesting”
Review of House Of Dragon

House Of Dragon
Ranked #37 of 49 Restaurants in Gananoque
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia area
Level Contributor
434 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Mixed, but interesting”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The seaweed salad and mango salad were nice touches, as was the choice of 8 dipped ice cream flavors including pralines and cream. But the hot food quality was mixed. I wasn't unhappy but my partner lamented a few of them
It opened at 5 and soon was full of happy senior citizens seeking an early meal for $14.95. Certaibnly it was worth that!.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NorthArrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    23
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“average nothing special”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Needed more labels on food items, many items didn't know what it was, staff was friendly, Saturday suppertime and it was not busy, did not seem to have a lot of local use

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicepieceofwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We did take out for four, everything was fresh and tasty. No MSG and not flavoured with salt like so many other Chinese restaurants. Great service, great food!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 7waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cold food and bad service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we stopped Sunday evening at the house of dragon and were sorry we did. half of the buffet stations where empty and what food there was, was luke-warm at best. The hostess was rude telling us where to sit and the busboy was pouting and did not remove our used dishes. The hostess and busboy where arguing loudly. When the hostess left the busboy told us that he was angry because he was hired to be a dishwasher and she had him doing all these other jobs.We were fed up by then and my wife suggested maybe he should look for employment elswhere! Next time we are passing through Ganonoque I would rather go to Mcdonalds than to the house of dragon
P.S.
the bathrooms where filthy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jake k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gananoque, Canada
1 review
“Long cold winters”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Last week, two coworkers and I decided to meet at HOD for lunch. There was a bus in the parking lot which appeared to be loading up and leaving. We all drove separately so two of us went inside to get a table. It was pretty chaotic with people leaving to get to the bus but a lady made her way to us and asked us "how many"? We said for three. She sat us at a table for three! We sat down and she asked what we'd like a drink. We ordered ice water and a diet coke. I can't comment on the food that day because before our drinks came the "owner lady" came over and told us we couldn't have the table we were sitting at because there was a bus coming in. She told us if we wanted to stay we would have to move to the patio. Needless to say we walked out. We met our other coworker in the parking lot and drove across the street. Its unfortunate the "owner lady" is allowed to interact with the public...even the lady that sat us and took our drink order looked confused. We live and work in the area....we support you in the winter ....well...we used to.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wontsupportrudeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House Of Dragon also viewed

 
Gananoque, Ontario
Gananoque, Ontario
 

Been to House Of Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing