We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gite Le Presbytere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mirage(Perce)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Motel Du Rivage(Grande-Riviere)
View Hotel
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
117
21
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
21
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurtold housetoastbonaventure islandmichelcemeterypriesthostgitequebecjamslodging
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at this Gite (B & B) for one night on July 9, 2012. This was our 3rd. stay at this B & B. The greeting by the owner was very friendly as he showed us to our room (the largest with a double bed and private bath room) and gave us some information on Perce and his B & B. The room was very clean and comfortable and the most private of the five rooms in the establishment. When we arrived back that evening from visiting around Perce our bed was turned down and as a surpise to us two small glasses of Port and some chocolates were on the night table (a nice touch). Breakfast was delicious with eggs benedict, ham, homemade jams, toast, juice, fruit and coffee among others. We met a couple form Mexico as well as others from Quebec. Generally a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Bood the biggest room which is the only one with a private bath facility.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2togo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perce-gite, Owner at Gite Le Presbytere, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016
Google Translation

Vous nous avez accordé 5 étoiles en 2012.
Quel bonheur vous nous aviez donné. Mais
après 3 ans, on ne peut attendre pour vous
dire Merci, un gros Merci. Au plaisir d'une nouvelle visite.
Michel, et les autres qui m'appuient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This B&B had been recommended to us by friends who had stayed there several years before; and they were right! When we arrived, I told our host Michel I needed a small screwdriver to fix my glasses, and as soon as we had settled in, he brought a kit with several dozen. Problem solved.

The B&B itself is located at the end of a road next to a magnificent church and its cemetery. It is well situated there. It is very quiet and it is a short distance from a dirt road which soon forks, one way leading to a Grotto and the other the top of Monte Ste-Anne. Depending on your preference, you can either drive or hike to these places. The host Michel is very knowledgeable and bilingual which helped us as limited French speakers. At breakfast he was able to speak to us and the French guests as well as be an interpreter so we could converse between ourselves. He had even helped us over the phone before we had started our trip to confirm a reservation we had made at another B&B in the Gaspe' region where the host understood little English. The room was clean and well done despite the age of the property and the breakfasts were excellent with his collection of 200 or so blue decorated plates lining the walls providing a topic of conversation. However, if you really need a TV, there is only one in the common area, but not in the room. But there are 2 computers located in the entry porch that were available 24/7 to access the internet if you so desired.

If I might add, there are 2 things you might want to do when visiting the Perce' area. The Crevasse, a deeply eroded fissure in the ground just outside town, makes an interesting destination for a hike. And the boat tour and ride to Bonaventure Island is also well worth it, especially if you are able to hike across the island to see the vast colony of gannets that roost there.

Room Tip: We chose the downstairs room with the private bath which is located off a common area. Because it was off season, the other guest didn't use the TV or stereo there so it was very quiet which might not be the case in-season. I believe the remainder of the rooms are upstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perce-gite, Owner at Gite Le Presbytere, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

The souvenir that you note in your comments
brings us back to some 3 years....but I remember it
as if it was yesterday. Thankk you and our appologies
for having waited so long to testify of our appreciation.
Have a nice year of 2016. Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I didn't realize that staying in a place called "Le Presbytère" would imply staying next to a cemetery, which I don't really like.
But you completely forget about it when you enter the beautiful house and meet the host Michel.
Michel is friendly and professional, he gave us all information and even made reservations for us (if going to Perce, you have to go on the Ile de Bonaventure!).
The house is very well maintained, spacious, we had a beautiful view, the shared bathroom has all necessary stuffs.
The breakfast is fresh and varied (salt and sweet, fresh fruit, yoghurts, ...).
It is not cheap but probably worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We agree with all the comments made about this B&B, Michel is a great host and very very helpful, providing guidance on everything from places to eat, maps, sights to see and highlights on route to your next destination.
The breakfast table positively 'groaned' with the amount and variety of food upon it, it was just delicious.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and well appointed.
Michel speaks perfect English which is a help if your command of French is limited.
Would definitely stay here again if back on the Gaspe.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKMaggiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We spent one night over the Labor Day Weekend at this B&B and concur with previous postings. The location is excellent and Michel's suggestions for everything from where to park, which boat to take to Ile Bonaventure and where to eat were helpful. The breakfast was incredible; international guests were ushered into the dining room at 8:30 am where they sat down at one long table. The selection of cold items, including preserves, meats, and cheeses, was artfully displayed among the china and flowers. The hot dish of scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and capers was served individually to each guest-absoulutely delicious. As for the almost perfect, I'm just not a fan of shared bathrooms but I would put up with that again to enjoy the elegant breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatMaine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perce-gite, Owner at Gite Le Presbytere, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011
Google Translation

Nous vous remerçions de vos commentaires inscris
sur le site TRIP ADVISOR et avons apprécié votre
passage à notre gîte. Bon automne et au plaisir de vous
revoir!

Michel (Le Presbytère), Percé, Gaspésie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews