We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
54
27
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
27
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsproviding recommendationsattentive serverfrench toast was excellentthe main streetb bsview of the watergreat locationroom was cleanenjoyed our staybonaventure islandrocher perceperce rockthe ownerhosts
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The owners are wonderful. we were warmly greeted and they were very helpful providing recommendations for dinner.Our room was very large and comfortable with a view of the water--and of course, the Rock. Breakfast was very good and our preferences were served within minutes of being seated. Very attentive server who remembered our coffee. The French toast was excellent with fruits!

Room Tip: Bed & breakfast very quiet and charmant.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yves C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and were very pleased with our choice. The room was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We also had a great view of the Perce rock. Although it is small (6 or so rooms) it had efficient wifi which we needed to keep in touch with relatives. The host and hostess were very charming as was their assistant, and despite a bit of a language barrier we had a great stay. The breakfasts especially were excellent and we were sent on our way with a lovely apple each for our trip.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarlaJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

First off, wifi excellent. Breakfast is custom ordered the night before and very hearty. Hardwood floors gleam. Beds, linens and pillows were super comfortable. Good showers/Roots towels. In room nice size fridge! TV had two remote controls so required some help from the owner. Lovely eating and semi-private sitting area. I would like to have turned heat slightly down but didn't ask how. The owners should take tremendous pride in their well run B and B, especially as they did the years long craftsman renovations themselves. They understand Frenglish!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WithAppreciation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The owners are wonderful--despite our total lack of French, we were warmly greeted and they were very helpful providing recommendations for dinner.Our room was very large and comfortable with a view of the water--and of course, the Rock. Breakfast was very good and our preferences were served within minutes of being seated. Very attentive server who remembered our coffee and tea preferences. The French toast was excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sqrlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This is a lovely inn/B & B, just slightly outside the busy, busy centre of "downtown" Perce (easy walking distance). We spent two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The host/hostess speak enough English that a unilingual like me had no problem (I have the added bonus that my husband does speak a bit of Acadian French). Very comfortable, nicely decorated room with private bathroom and multi-channel TV. There are lots of restaurants and a very good bakery nearby, and it is only a short walk to the dock to catch the boats to tour Perce Rock and maybe Bonaventura island. Several choices for the included breakfast, my husband would have liked a meat option (like bacon, sausage or ham) but managed to survive on delicious pancakes, fruit and more.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbie506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews