We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet, great location.”
Review of Hotel La Normandie

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Perce
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel La Normandie
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet, great location.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is definitely the best place to stay in Percé. Our room was exceptionally clean, our experience with the rest of the hotel was the same. I appreciated the presence of signs throughout the hotel reminding guests to be considerate of others by not slamming doors, our stay was very quiet, we slept very well with the sound of the waves outside our window. The location is great, within walking distance of all attractions. The only reason we have not given a 5 star rating is that we found the restaurant to be expensive for what it is. Overall, great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuttyfruitytrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    67
    23
    11
    3
See reviews for
41
173
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
222 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

It was our last minute decision to stay in Perce and got the last room at La Normandie. The room we had was on the street side on the ground floor and we were a little hesitant to take it fearing the noise of the cars at night. We left the window open and were not bothered whatsoever by street noise although the next time I will pre-book and get an ocean view room. The room was not large but clean and a very comfortable bed. It did have a small table with chair also, as well as a small refrigerator. No clock though.
The whole hotel and grounds were very clean. At the front desk there was an ice machine. We opted for their package which included the room, dinner and breakfast. Very good value.
Dinner was superb in the beautiful diningroom overlooking the ocean and perfect views of the Perce rock. Also with the open window you could hear the sound of the waves. We both had the seafood coquille which was excellent. We also had the salad with dried blueberries, something different and very good. We also had a starter of Gaspesian smoked salmon and the layered crab each for a supplement of $5.00 but well worth it. Service was excellent. There was also a nice bar beside the diningroom which we did not go to.
Breakfast was buffet style with toasts, homemade jams, ham quiche, homemade baked beans, bacon, bread pudding with maple syrup, fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee breads, etc. Something for all tastes. No eggs though.
This hotel is adjacent to the nice boardwalk that runs along the beach. A nice stroll to the pier.
I will definitely stay here on my next visit but book an ocean facing room. This is the best place to stay in Perce.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzypumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was one of the best holidays we have ever had! Excellent service from the front desk staff to everyone including housekeeping. The restaurant was delightful offering wonderful service and gourmet dishes. The ambiance was like no other! The best place to stay and dine without a question. Beautiful view of the Ocean , Island and the Perce Rock.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesliebouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
132 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

If you do manage to go to Perce' Quebec to see the magnificent Perce' Rock, this would be the place to stay. Right on the water, edge of downtown. Perfect location. Just enough upscale. Found it everywhere in Quebec but the hotel staff could not have been nicer. Had one diner and one breakfast in Hotel and was superb !! Everyone was pleasant and would do anything to help you. USA Hotels take note: They do it better in CANADA !

Room Tip: Pay the xtra for a room on the water side. I liked bottom floor, walk right out on the lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corrinesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Flawlessly clean. Best location in town. Friendly staff. Comfy beds. Great view. We stayed two nights. I wouldn't look anywhere else in Perce. Wonderful breeze off the water. Good water pressure. We didn't try the restaurant though. We are two adults and two kids and everybody was very well rested and happy. easy parking included in our room rate.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank seanrigbybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Wow, if you have the chance to be there on a nice evening, what an outstanding view of Percé rock you will have. Of course providing the fact that you have a seaview. Walking distance of everything. Place is super clean, quiet and cosy. A bit pricey, but it's worthy.

Room Tip: If available, ask for a rock view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank André F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Arrived at Hotel La Normandie after a beautiful 9 hour drive from Halifax, Nova Scotia up the east side of New Brunswick from Shediac. Lady at check-in was same lady (May) who took reservation days earlier. Very friendly and helpful. We booked the dinner & breakfast plan and both were excellent. As was the service. The view from all the rooms is exceptional. Doesn't matter what floor you are on (except street view rooms, of course - not many of those). Hotel has a nice little bar. There is a boardwalk in the back on the ocean. The wharf is just down the road for trips to Perce and the Island historic site. Would love to had spent more time here and would have stayed in the same hotel.

Room Tip: I think all rooms Oceanside on any level have an excellent view of Perce and all have the same ameni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perce
0.1 mi away
Riotel Perce
Riotel Perce
#4 of 16 in Perce
222 reviews
1.2 mi away
Perce Au Pic de l'Aurore
0.1 mi away
Hotel Motel Manoir de Perce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Mirage
Le Mirage
#3 of 16 in Perce
226 reviews
24.8 mi away
Auberge sous les Arbres
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Cote Surprise
Hotel La Cote Surprise
#11 of 16 in Perce
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Normandie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Normandie

Property: Hotel La Normandie
Address: 221 Rte. 132 Ouest | C.P. 129, Perce, Quebec G0C 2L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Perce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Perce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Normandie 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Motel La Normandie
Hotel La Normandie Perce, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing