We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food we had in Perce”

Restaurant La Morutiere
Ranked #18 of 36 Restaurants in Perce
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: La Morutière is located on the ocean side in Percé. For fresh sea food and fish, we are the place.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Perce in October is very quiet, many of the restaurants are closed but we were lucky that this restaurant was open and offered the best food that we had in the area. We ate here twice and both times our food was very good. The first night I had the pork medallions and my husband the lobster roll. Both meals were excellent, well seasoned and the vegetables, carrots and broccoli, properly cooked. The second time I had the flank steak with peppercorn sauce, excellent. My husband had the cod entree, sauteed with potatoes and vegetables, also excellent. The service was good, very nice waitress. She spoke a little english, I speak a little french, so we understood each other just fine. Restaurants here are quite pricey, but this one was a good value. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Gérant at Restaurant La Morutiere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank's for your comment, we will be open this year until the end of October. It's better to make a reservation at this quiet time of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a very tasty table d'hôte. The service started off a bit slow but then got better. The waitress didn't speak English very well, but between the English she knew and the French we knew, we were able to get by and even have a few laughs. It was a very relaxing night with a view of the water and Perce rock. Worth every penny!

Thank bricine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Gérant at Restaurant La Morutiere, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank's for your comment on our restaurant in Percé. This restaurant is own by one of the English family of the town, the Cahill's. So anytime, you can ask for the manager in duty an it's gonna be a pleasure helping you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Great food and service, lovely ambience with a wonderful view of Roc de Percé (even if it was raining the evening I was there!). Limited menu ensured all food was freshly cooked.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmg225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Gérant at Restaurant La Morutiere, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Yes our menu is limited just to make sure we give the best. For cod, seafood and steak, we are the place in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Although this restaurant only serves breakfast and Supper; it is the BEST hands down place to eat downtown. Their food & prices are the best and the staff are fantastic. After trying the other high rates spots to eat and not enjoying any of them, we went back to this restaurant and ate all of our meals here! The staff understand a bit of English, and do their very best to speak English (we ran into issues at other places). If we come back, we will only eat here!

Dogs are also welcome on the deck :)

Thank kristen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Came without a reservation, waited about 20 minutes in high dinner time. Great view of the rock. Staff is very hard working. Ordered Bloody Mary - avoid, unless you liked the canned version. Mixed Salad, scallops. Friend had the cod. Good honest food. Fresh seafood. Nice staff, English not a problem.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mono20013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanelPerc_, Propriétaire at Restaurant La Morutiere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

La Morutière is own by an English family, the Cahill, one of the Irish family of the town of Percé. Come and see us, we will be open until the end of October this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Morutiere also viewed

Perce, Gaspesie Region
 

Been to Restaurant La Morutiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing